Posted in Inspiration, Spiritual awakening

Spiritual awakening – Stage 7

The last and final step in the series of spiritual awakening is described as reintegrating with our soul. It’s the step I believe that I currently reside in, even though I know that I have gone back and forth between all of the stages. They are triggered by various events in my life, waiting to be relived with new lessons that need to be learned. These stages appear in no particular order or sequence and even though I have experienced them prior, it allows for easier recognition, almost giving me the sense to know what’s next.
Stage 7 is believed to be the beginning of where we manifest a life that is in true alignment with our highest self. Sound familiar….isn’t or shouldn’t that be a goal from the get go? You would think so, but from my experience I found that there is no easy way to know what that means to be in alignment with our highest self. We search all of our life as we try to find our purpose and what it is that we are suppose to do here on earth. Some might even get lost and unless we are granted the experience of some of these stages or at least had “A catalyst” that shook us awake, we will never know and continue to pass the signs blindly.
Some sample events of this stage include a loss of previous fears, interest and desires. For me, I think this pertains mainly to my job and the lack of my desire to proof myself. Not to be confused with that I don’t want to do a great job, but careers wise it’s a little like been there, done that and my priorities have changed. For the first time in my life I have learned to be a little selfish and listen to my own dreams vs. the ones somebody else has for me. My sense of success has changed and no longer revolves around running my own store or being the best manager there is. I’m confident and I know what I’m capable off, but I will no longer work myself to death and ignore the signs of my health or my own desires of how I wish to contribute. The playing field has simply become too small and while my wish to help others will always remain, it can no longer be restricted to the confines of the four walls. I know that as long as I’m employed by somebody other than me, I will always do the best job to my ability. That’s just me, but today I realize that I have my own stars to chase, that the legacy of I am is still being written as I am manifesting the purpose of being aligned with my highest being.
Another event was letting go of the need to control and worry. The control part was easy as I was never much of a control freak. I realized early on that we humans don’t always agree with each other and that it is ok to have different opinions. Instead of viewing this as a downfall, becoming enemies with those who don’t share our vision, I viewed our diversity as a strength and the motto to “Live and let live”.

The worrying part had and still does has it’s “Up’s and down’s” and I’m no stranger to it. After all my life is based on it and just like all other human beings, worry did catch up with me from time to time. I either lived the highest of highs or the lowest of lows, no in between, with the difference that I seldom showed it or complained about it. Still it happened to me too and I was not exempt from carrying my own little suitcase, the baggage we all carry in varying degrees. Sometimes silent, sometimes knocking us off of our feet, reminding us that nobody but us can deal with it to make it right.

It was during one of those times, a frustrating or weak moment that my girlfriend encouraged me to vent and let go of it. She said it was ok, almost thanking me that I lost my composure, even in the slightest, and by doing so it would allow her to see me as human. I thought about this statement for a long time. Perhaps the analytical mind kicked in and was wondering what had happened. It was nothing remains nothing, but at that moment it made me pause and consider what kind of signals I was sending out. Had I become so good at hiding it all, dealing with my issues on my own, closing others out, only to be viewed as some sort of superhero, immune and incapable to feelings. I don’t think it was any any of those things and I was merely at peace with whatever was happening. Not that I liked it more than the next person or that I would be thrilled about it. I was mostly private about it while I always knew that I could reach out if I needed to. I accepted my faith, whatever came my way and even the bad was the bearer of a lesson that had to be learned, an experience that had to be made, no matter how painful it was. I was living in the “Now” more so than ever and only the current moment was what mattered. It would be all I had, all I could influence at the time while learning to let go of interference / control.

Another behavioral sign was laughing with childlike abandon, creating and playing carefree. In other words having fun and not taking things all that serious. It is now that my artistic side, the need to create and to write, to travel and to chase experiences is at an all time highest peak. Everything else, not contributing to these goals is noise that is stalling me from reaching and achieving my true potential.

Also thinking about life outside the 3 D earth, in a more spiritual way was said to be experienced.

The symptoms felt during this stage are peacefulness and inner stillness. It is said that you will notice a detachment from drama and the ego who loves to control your life. You are no longer so tightly wrapped up in it and you observe your surroundings in a different light. You heard the phrase “Don’t sweat the small stuff” before and might even find it to be your best friend as you repeat it over and over. Not only for yourself, but also to others you no longer relate to and who are getting upset at things that don’t make sense. Like an outer body experience, like a movie reel of somebody else’s life passing in front of your eyes, you recognize the things that used to upset you. Except now, they are no longer important and you dismiss them with a mere shoulder shrug. “The wiser one gives in”, another phrase and you no longer desire to prove you’re right. There is no sense in arguing your point, although you will always stand up for what you believe in. And with it and while doing so, you shed the burden of responsibility and obligation that has weight you down for so many years.
You will feel a certain amount of liberation and when this sounds familiar, it is then that you have achieved a dangerous amount of freedom. It is then that you will begin to prioritize what truly matters in your life, whether you find yourself amazed that less is more and the material things you have worked so hard for don’t matter that much anymore, it is then that you will feel that they don’t buy happiness as you adjust your course. Whether you finally choose to make yourself a priority, to walk through life with eyes wide open, to see the signs but also act upon them. Or whether you decide to be relentless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire, regardless of how big the leap appears and how scary and uncertain the future might be. It is all of the above and more when you find yourself at the doorstep of manifesting the life that is in sync with the deepest desires and the highest self of your soul. Who said that it was ever easy, but I will say that it will be so much more than worthwhile.

Your life depends on it!!!

 

Author:

We are the co-creators of our life and the time is now. More than ever are we needed to support Mother Earth and each other. Together we discover and explore our unique gifts in times of strengths, in times we lean on each other, and in times when we learn from each other. This blog started as an outlet and what I ultimately called my “Warriors Journey.” It was a way to document the ups and downs of my life, sharing my hardships as well as my successes. It showcased the struggles, but more important the ways of how to overcome them. Although we are warriors each and every day, I realized that having to be a warrior, comes from a place of pain. I decided to rename this blog, and “Phoenix Rising” now stands for the story of overcoming such a painful place. My motivation for this blog hasn’t changed and I hope to share inspiration and hope, to create a sense of belonging, a space of being heard, and connecting with like minded beings who instill a sense of oneness. We are never alone, and we are unstoppable in the pursuit of what sets our soul on fire. Who I am in a nutshell... 
I am an energy healer and Reiki Master. I am surviving a chronic disease that I’ve sent into remission three times since my initial bout, 15 years ago. I continuously challenge the status quo and by doing so I change my stars. I am a believer that anything is possible. I am a hopeless romantic and I believe that true love exists on various levels. I am an optimist that will always see the glass as half full. I am a dreamer, believing in endless possibilities. Not even the sky is the limit. I have jumped off of the hamster wheel, and I am writing a new chapter. I am chasing my Nirvana to support my most authentic self. This is my story, I am that Phoenix and I am rising from the ashes. Namaste 🙏🏼💙🦋

8 thoughts on “Spiritual awakening – Stage 7

  1. Great post, and I really mean this, you hit all the points that you could on this. And in the end I will use these two words to sum this all up and these two words are, breath taken…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thank my beautiful stranger, whoever you are. You’re words mean a lot and I thank you for your continued support of stopping by and taking the time to comment and read my humble words.

      Like

    1. That is wonderful Roxy and feeling liberated is a great way to describe the feeling. It’s as if you can finally breathe deeply and a huge burden is lifted. I’m so happy for you and I’m glad you can relate. Have a beautiful day. Xo ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for writing so openly about your own experience of the stages. It recognize myself in a lot of it, especially stages 1-4. As for 5-7 I guess I’m right in the middle of them, getting glimpses of all that you describe but not the whole picture yet. I’ve started having those indescribably peaceful moments and (short) periods of deep trust previously unfelt. I cannot wait to feel what an integrated soul, my soul, feels like. Must be the best feeling ever. A huge, huge, huge relief.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are well in your way whether you experience all stages or not. The importance is that your soul has already awakened, so your integration process has already started. Learn to leverage those peaceful moments and the signs they bring. When things feel good or even during challenges when the universe is teaching us a lesson. Hugs

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment