Posted in Journey, Life

A full plate

Picture: Yahoo

March is stirring things up quite a bit for me and in reality it is what I’ve been preparing for. It is what I knew had to come some day. It took many years to arrive at this point, years in which I lost friends, perhaps even the belief of family members who couldn’t understand that there was no rhyme or reason to this. It just had to run it’s course. What about all the years lost, the wasted time you might wonder! The years I could have lived a different life. I wonder how rich and different it would have been without each of the lessons that were meant to be leaned. I know I wouldn’t be where I am now and I don’t mean this in the physical sense. I believe everything has it’s place and time. Let’s try and make the most out of it.

It’s been quite a journey for me over the last couple of weeks and so much has been set into motion. The ball is rolling now and can’t be stopped. What began so long ago, is finally getting momentum. The universe is moving me along and is supporting me.

I’ve prepared for such a long time and yet I wonder “are we ever fully ready?” I don’t think we are, but when it happens, it is then that we learn to dance in the rain. I’ve had a knowing for years, perhaps a coming to terms with, while all of a sudden it is full speed ahead. Car load over car load is leaving and on its way to the donation center. I have stated this journey of becoming a minimalist a long time ago and I’m glad that I did, although it’s much more now. There is an urgency now, one that can’t be delayed any longer.

There is still stuff I have a hard time parting with, but by now I have gone through some of the same piles multiple times and what I couldn’t let go of before, actually has made it’s way into box of donations. In it’s own sense it feels wonderful, yet almost naked in places that start to look bare.

We have decided to put our house on the market which will happen later this month. Paperwork is in the process of being signed with the realtor and a open house is scheduled for next weekend. The realtor seems pretty confident that the house will sell that very weekend.

For the last couple of days, I have pushed myself to get the house in tickety-boo order like a dear soul would call it. The less is more motto applies here as well and the house will show better with less personal stuff. This is a huge step and not all details have been worked out. There is much more waiting to be handled and addressed and it’s only the beginning. A few things need attention and all of them are huge. Nothing is easy, but here I go.

Author:

We are the co-creators of our life and the time is now. More than ever are we needed to support Mother Earth and each other. Together we discover and explore our unique gifts in times of strengths, in times we lean on each other, and in times when we learn from each other. This blog started as an outlet and what I ultimately called my “Warriors Journey.” It was a way to document the ups and downs of my life, sharing my hardships as well as my successes. It showcased the struggles, but more important the ways of how to overcome them. Although we are warriors each and every day, I realized that having to be a warrior, comes from a place of pain. I decided to rename this blog, and “Phoenix Rising” now stands for the story of overcoming such a painful place. My motivation for this blog hasn’t changed and I hope to share inspiration and hope, to create a sense of belonging, a space of being heard, and connecting with like minded beings who instill a sense of oneness. We are never alone, and we are unstoppable in the pursuit of what sets our soul on fire. Who I am in a nutshell... 
I am an energy healer and Reiki Master. I am surviving a chronic disease that I’ve sent into remission three times since my initial bout, 15 years ago. I continuously challenge the status quo and by doing so I change my stars. I am a believer that anything is possible. I am a hopeless romantic and I believe that true love exists on various levels. I am an optimist that will always see the glass as half full. I am a dreamer, believing in endless possibilities. Not even the sky is the limit. I have jumped off of the hamster wheel, and I am writing a new chapter. I am chasing my Nirvana to support my most authentic self. This is my story, I am that Phoenix and I am rising from the ashes. Namaste 🙏🏼💙🦋

16 thoughts on “A full plate

  1. Wow, I hear you, dear Rhapsody 😀
    It seems so exiting to be able to go on after so much of preparing.
    I do still remember my big moves and understand you so well about minimizing best possible.
    Are Cinnamon also ready for next chapter in your life?
    Send you much love and huge hugs, dear friend ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Much love and light for your journey dear lady, inner and outer. And more importantly a hug for having the courage to take a hearts step into your future. Will be thinking of you and sending much energy so that each step feels the love and empathy and clears away what no longer serves 😀 ❤️ 🙏🏽 🦋 😂 🤣

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are ready! You are so ready, you’re unstoppable now. SO impressed with your commitment to YOU! Maybe you could have done this sooner, but as we often say, there are no ordinary moments and THIS is your time! Tickety-boo, I say. Seize the day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment