Posted in Inspiration, Oracle Cards

Oracle card reading – Card #37

A few weeks ago I did my first oracle card reading and drew the Wishing well. It was a card that seemingly fit my current circumstances, as I found myself relating way beyond the basic book description. There was a connection to the card I can’t explain and it appeared to be more on a personal level. Of course it was personal, it was my own reading, right? Still, it was different. I had glanced at all the cards before, but once I actually drew the card during the reading, I found myself identifying with the images that all of sudden popped out and spoke to me as if talking to me in a voice only I could hear. I find the guidance of the cards like a journey and a process that will go on for quite some time. All good things take time and nothing happens overnight. I’m ok with that as long as I keep moving. I have been smiling a little bigger, ever since I drew the wishing well and the confirmation of what my intuition already knew, brings me a strange kind of comfort. I’m reassured and I’m calm and relaxed, while I hold a great respect for the cards and the wisdom they bring into my life. There are no wasted days and each day serves a purpose, even if not all days produce actions. It’s a journey of the soul as much as it is a physical process. It is something that brings me closer to my goals, something that moves me towards what feels right and something that must have timing on it’s side. I was off last Monday and the oracle cards came to mind. I decided to do another reading and just like the first time I had no specific question to ask. I wanted to know in what direction the cards would point me. What else was there in addition to the wishing well? Was there any news, anything else that I should prepare for and know at this point of my journey? Heart pounding again with the utmost respect for the cards, I held them against my heart, speaking a little prayer, as I did the first time. A deep breath followed as I began to shuffle the cards. I was thinking about my question and the guidance I was about to receive the whole time I shuffled. A mixture of nervousness, respect, trust and believe filled the air as I felt compelled to stop and slowly drew the first card off the deck.
Card #37 Cleaning house

“It’s time to clear the clutter to make way for better things”

Could this be anymore accurate? Again I don’t know how it works, how my energy infuses the cards, but with each reading they become a little more sacred to me and I believe that the entire process is a spiritual experience to me that I cannot put into words. There is a higher power at work and I will always believe that.

I smiled as I held the card and somehow I knew it’s meaning even before I was reading the description in the booklet. There was a knowing, an understanding, a believing and a feeling of trust, as well as gratitude and thankfulness within the message of this card. The book explains the card that it is time to de-clutter your life. Getting rid of unwanted things in the physical home, and release what no longer is wanted and needed. It questions if there is unfinished business that should be addressed. Perhaps it has to do with thoughts, memories and emotional baggage that must be swept out of the house. It reminds that the conscience must be clear for me to move freely in the world. And here it is again, that word. “freedom”. It also mentions to celebrate the spring-cleaning and to feel the freedom to make way for much better things. To look at what I’ve resisted discarding and to be honest about its value. Be honest. Clean house.
And here is my own interpretation and what I see in addition to the book description. It’s a long one so bare with me.
My eyes immediately wander to the middle of the card to what seems to be me and my upper body is dressed like a jester. It’s unusual to say the least so there had to be some kind of meaning. I was surprised of what I found and once again, the shoe fits. It is said that a jester was a person who had achieved high levels of enlightenment. A person to rid the world of unwanted rubbish – ideas principally. They are there to make people rethink, to hear via the removal of bad processes and functions, to clean up via the fire of purification. They act like children and their principle question is “Why”. With them they carry a balance of humor and a certain amount of isolation. Jesters have a role in helping society change. They might be regarded by those they challenge and by those who cling to the old ideas, to be “bad”, but new things cannot be introduced unless old things disappear.

My legs are broomsticks, attached to the rest of my body, my physical and mental being that will allow me to go as fast or as slow as I need to. Every step will kick up a litte more dust until my house is clean, as long as I move.

There is a window above me that I can’t reach and see out, while the door is way down there and I would need to duck to get out. One is light while the other is dark. Heaven and hell and I’m in between. The window (Hell) shows storm clouds, dead tree branches with wilted leaves which I think symbolize the things that no longer serve my purpose and the things that are dying off. The cat in the window symbolizes the exploration of the unknown and according to the cat totem it signals acting when the time is right. Waiting, observing and striking at the perfect moment. Back to the door in the bottom of the card, it is cracked open as light and butterflies enter the room. Metamorphosis, seeing the light and leaving the cocoon while transforming into a beautiful butterfly. The wallpaper around the doorframe is peeling back, slowly getting rid of the old to make room for the new.

On the right sight is a chest of drawers. I see a key in the top drawer, but it is no longer locked and is cracked open. Visible are various parts, tagged “ME”. Parts prior locked away, prior inaccessible, perhaps my legs and pieces to my health as I associate this card with ridding myself of the things that ultimately put a strain on my health.

In the top left corner are scissors but only half of them remain, unable to cut properly, they would create much difficulty in use. It would be a challenge to cut, but not impossible and there is a way. A sign to be prepared that even though things are tough at times, there still remains possibility.

I see further tags on top of the chest and on the floor signifying the day I was born. The day of ups and downs. It looks as if birds are picking away at the tags to destroy the things that tie me down. After all, birds are the symbols for freedom. Perspective messengers of the gods, they provide humans with a bridge between the mundane and the spiritual life.
And there it is and it can’t get anymore personal than that.

PS. Sorry to keep you hanging until now my dear fairy sister. I know you cheer with me and get excited alongside this journey. Xo

Author:

I'm a dreamer and hopeless romantic who believes that there is always a silver lining to everything. Now, inspired by the simple life, I have learned that less is more and that we find magic all around us if we take the time to notice. Life is a journey and a process that is ever changing. We are constantly evolving in the matter of who we are as we align our stars and shed a past no longer in line with our highest self. I don't easily fit conventional norms, not because I'm a rebel, but because of resenting the pull that threatens to take me away from my true beliefs and my unique personal identity. I support the power of "Choice" and the ability for us to be the architects of our own lives. Some of these choices should have something a little wild about them as they form the moments that forever stay edged in our memory and make our hearts beat with wonder. Nobody will remember the ordinary. For myself, I'm a warrior who has fallen many times, who has gone through trails an tribulations and who is no stranger to adversity. After all, my choice remains clear, to get back up and stand stronger than ever. To recognize that it often takes our darkest moments to mold us into who we were meant to be. I have learned to trust the process and stay positive through the challenges. I trust it to be the only way to prevent my heart from hardening and allowing bitterness to creep in. I believe in the power of "NOW" as it is the only moment we truly ever have. The past is gone, unchangeable and the future hasn't happened yet. All we can impact is the current moment. Everything starts with a choice and hopefully with one that has something wild about it and may even scare you to death to execute. DO IT...I promise you won't regret it. This blog is my voice to share my Journey. If I could describe this adventure in short, I would call it "Spiritual awakening" with a yearning for "Freedom" and going after the things that truly matter. To seek a less complicated life that is stripped down from the many obligations and responsibilities that often tie us down. For me it is a life free of rules and regulations, one that allows me to escape the must expectations while jumping off the hamster wheel that is spinning faster all the time. To be on my own time and live each day to the fullest, to make it all slow down by banishing routine and unleashing my creativity/artistic values in an effort to entertain whatever subject comes to mind. And if lucky, to perhaps offer a different view to my readers, one that speaks to your soul vs. the demands of what society might expect. It is one that empowers you to be your unique self and follow the beat of your own drum. I am dreaming big as I trail blaze the path to a new life and becoming a storyteller. I find my inspiration in the little things in life, in Mother Nature and on the trail that provides the adventures and the backdrop for a book someday. My hope is to inspire "Courage" in others who might find themselves on the brink of taking that first step. This blog serves as a foundation for my collection of personal thoughts, opinions and experiences and by no means am I an expert on any topics mentioned. To my readers I would say that the universe connects us by a common thread, we all search and we all have something to say. We don't always have to meet in person to share a strong bond and people enter our path for a reason. Some stay for a short time and serve their purpose, while others teach us a lesson and help us become stronger through experience. And a few special ones remain as the treasures we hold dear over a lifetime and touch our hearts beyond means. In whatever way we are meant to be, I thank you for crossing my path and for stopping by. I hope that I have left you inspired, full of wonder and with a few "Wild Choices" to make....Hugs XO

9 thoughts on “Oracle card reading – Card #37

  1. This is so exciting! What a beautiful message you have been given! 💚 There is so much beauty in your future! Continue to stay open and follow your heart! Hugs my fairy sister!🦋

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great post! I cannot believe the parallels it has with what’s going on in my life right at this moment. And I have a set of oracle cards that I’ve been collecting dust for the past few months. You have just inspired me to open them up and see if they can help guide me to a place of peace, because I miss being in that place

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi my dear friend I’m glad this post inspired you and the oracle cards have a wonderful message for you. I will head over and catch up and I hope nothing serious is going on on your end. Sending a big hug and catch you soon. Xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

