Posted in Inspiration, Journey

Where to now? 

This picture was taken in 2009 and it was in the early beginning of my hiking days. I had only been hiking for three years and in large I was on a quest to figuring out this thing called life. You could also say that it was the beginning of finally feeling alive again and I felt that I had missed so much in my dormant princess sleep. Life had passed me by and all I had done was exist. I had a lot of questions and it was around the same time that I became an artist and started dabbling in the creativity aspect as a form of expression. Both became great passions that would help me balance my life and portray the things I couldn’t explain in words. It was the beginning of my spiritual journey to myself.

I had little to no direction and perhaps took a few wrong turns that ended in some dead ends. We all make our share of mistakes right, but I wouldn’t change it and I believe for me it was part of the process and necessary in order to make progress. The path was unclear at times and not always visible, life was foggy and scary. And from the looks of this picture, it appears that I didn’t always knew where I was going, haha. Perhaps I had to get my feet wet a few times to figure things out. And I am still figuring things out and I will never stop learning.


I feel truly humbled and honered to have been considered of contributing the post to Forgiving Fridays. It means a great deal to me and words can’t even express how thankful and grateful I feel. Thank you very much. 

Author:

I'm a dreamer and hopeless romantic who believes that there is always a silver lining to everything. Now, inspired by the simple life, I have learned that less is more and that we find magic all around us if we take the time to notice. Life is a journey and a process that is ever changing. We are constantly evolving in the matter of who we are as we align our stars and shed a past no longer in line with our highest self. I don't easily fit conventional norms, not because I'm a rebel, but because of resenting the pull that threatens to take me away from my true beliefs and my unique personal identity. I support the power of "Choice" and the ability for us to be the architects of our own lives. Some of these choices should have something a little wild about them as they form the moments that forever stay edged in our memory and make our hearts beat with wonder. Nobody will remember the ordinary. For myself, I'm a warrior who has fallen many times, who has gone through trails an tribulations and who is no stranger to adversity. After all, my choice remains clear, to get back up and stand stronger than ever. To recognize that it often takes our darkest moments to mold us into who we were meant to be. I have learned to trust the process and stay positive through the challenges. I trust it to be the only way to prevent my heart from hardening and allowing bitterness to creep in. I believe in the power of "NOW" as it is the only moment we truly ever have. The past is gone, unchangeable and the future hasn't happened yet. All we can impact is the current moment. Everything starts with a choice and hopefully with one that has something wild about it and may even scare you to death to execute. DO IT...I promise you won't regret it. This blog is my voice to share my Journey. If I could describe this adventure in short, I would call it "Spiritual awakening" with a yearning for "Freedom" and going after the things that truly matter. To seek a less complicated life that is stripped down from the many obligations and responsibilities that often tie us down. For me it is a life free of rules and regulations, one that allows me to escape the must expectations while jumping off the hamster wheel that is spinning faster all the time. To be on my own time and live each day to the fullest, to make it all slow down by banishing routine and unleashing my creativity/artistic values in an effort to entertain whatever subject comes to mind. And if lucky, to perhaps offer a different view to my readers, one that speaks to your soul vs. the demands of what society might expect. It is one that empowers you to be your unique self and follow the beat of your own drum. I am dreaming big as I trail blaze the path to a new life and becoming a storyteller. I find my inspiration in the little things in life, in Mother Nature and on the trail that provides the adventures and the backdrop for a book someday. My hope is to inspire "Courage" in others who might find themselves on the brink of taking that first step. This blog serves as a foundation for my collection of personal thoughts, opinions and experiences and by no means am I an expert on any topics mentioned. To my readers I would say that the universe connects us by a common thread, we all search and we all have something to say. We don't always have to meet in person to share a strong bond and people enter our path for a reason. Some stay for a short time and serve their purpose, while others teach us a lesson and help us become stronger through experience. And a few special ones remain as the treasures we hold dear over a lifetime and touch our hearts beyond means. In whatever way we are meant to be, I thank you for crossing my path and for stopping by. I hope that I have left you inspired, full of wonder and with a few "Wild Choices" to make....Hugs XO

22 thoughts on “Where to now? 

  1. This is a beautiful post. Light and so much love to you on your spiritual journey to yourself (great way to put it ❤ ). So glad that we connected via wordpress!

    You are welcome to contribute this post – or another one – to Forgiving Fridays if you want to. It's a weekly post that I do to invite folks to share about forgiveness and/or what inspires them to forgive. This post to me is full of compassion…reminiscent of my own awakening. (All you need to do to contribute is use #ForgivingFridays and also include a pingback to my post. I can always give you the link if you need it ❤ )

    Blessings and lots of caring — Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my goodness, I feel truly honored by your kind words and embarrassed at the same time to confess that I have never contributed a post or used pingbacks. I’m sure it’s super easy and please do send me the link so I can try to figure it out as I would love to and again feel truly honored.
      I know how to add the tag but I don’t know how to get it to show up on your site. Geee….Sorry 😔

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh my gosh, no worries! It is so super easy. Just add a sentence or two in your blog post that you’re contributing the post to Forgiving Fridays. Then you highlight part of the sentence (like Forgiving Fridays) and click on the chain looking icon. Then you add my post and save! That should be it. Here is my latest Forgiving Fridays & absolutely feel free to let me know if you have questions. https://forgivingconnects.com/2017/05/05/todays-forgiving-fridays-i-have-a-question-3/

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you for all of you help, it truly means a lot. I know how to add a link and have linked to older posts I want to include in newer posts.
        Ok, so this particular post “where to now?” That is already posted on my blog. Would I go back in and edit it, applying the sentence that i want to contribute it forgiving Fridays? And then hit update I would imagine. I will try in a little while and hopefully all will work hahaha. I’m sorry I’m such a pain and I’m sure it is super simple. Thank you again.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You DID IT!! Yay! Good for you. I’ve got your beautiful contribution and will include it in my Forgiving Fridays update tomorrow. Thank you for being you and for this great post. 🙂 🙂 Blessings, Debbie ps – my email is weloveyou@forgivingconnects.com. (in case you ever want to share your forgiveness story … just got the hit to mention that!)

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, walk the log. Total fear of heights. I know you’re not hire up, but that’s close enough. I’d be so scared of falling in it would take all the fun out of it

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

