Versatile blogger award

It’s always a huge surprise and a great honor to be nominated for an award. And as always it leaves me humbled to be viewed as somebody worthy of this and as somebody who’s words matter. I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award from my friend Linda. We have only known each other for a short time, but she tells me that I am a BAD influence on her and I’m making her spend money. How many worry eaters did you purchase by now? I think three and I swear Flint Eastwood made me do it. You may see a romance develop between Fint and Polli in the near future lol, so stay tuned. If you have not checked out Linda’s blog, please make sure to stop by and enjoy the feisty, witty, laugh out loud, telling it how it is kind of humor. Thank you very much for thinking of me and your Kind nomination. Hugs.

What is the Versatile Blogger Award?

It is a way for bloggers to nominate other bloggers who they believe deserve recognition for their high-quality standard of writing, the uniqueness of content, passion, and love displayed throughout the site and to top it off, amazing photos! It is a way to  introduce newcomers, welcoming and showing our support in their new endeavor of finding their voice and audience. We share the same passion on how we got started and in the end the reason remains similar, as we all have something to say and to contribute.

Rules of the Versatile Blogger Award:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and share their link.

2. Nominate up to 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs. Also, inform them about the nomination.

3. Reveal 7 facts about yourself that your readers may not know.

So here we go and here is my list….

1.  I love animals and I seem to share a special bond with them. Domesticated animals take to me as well as wild ones that don’t seem to be bothered or intimidated by my presence. My favorite animal is a bear. Friends have called me an animal whisperer on a few occasions.

2. I’m an only child but I’m not spoiled. I worked for everything I have today and I have always been very independent and capable of pulling my weight. Life forced me to become a warrior and from time to time i wear the war bonnet to channel my inner strengths. I always wanted an older brother to would watch out for me, but it is just me, without siblings. If I was a boy, my name would have been Frank.

3. English is my second language and I’m self taught with the help of a paper book romance novel. It was the first thing I bought here in the states.

4. As I became of legal age to drive, I said no to a car and bought a motorcycle. I have been riding ever since and never felt regretful for my choice.

5. I’m a sucker for quotes and their wisdom. I love a good phrase that feeds the optimist within myself who always believes in the glass half full and the silver lining.

6. I’m a bookworm and I love to read and write. But I’m old fashioned and I like to hold the actual book and feel the pages. A reading app is convenient and saves space but it’s not the same thing.

7. I have a strong sense of intuition (a blessing and a curse at the same time) and consider myself very spiritual. Art and creativity has long become an outlet for me and a way to express those gifts. I feel at times that I don’t fit in easily as I often go against the grain. Nit to be rebellious but because it is the only way to stay true to myself, regardless of acceptance and popularity.

Here are my nominees:

There is no particular order here and it is impossible to mention everybody. My goal was to shed some light onto a few newcomers and people that continue to amaze me with their talent. But I also wanted to include a few who need our support and who face such tough adversity we can’t even begin to imagine. And if I didn’t mention you, please don’t think that I have forgotten you. You know you rock and I think the world of you. Hugs to everybody and remember that there is no obligation to participate here. Just know that you are thought of very highly and you deserve recognition.
Morgan
Kamal
Bryan
David
Soberinvegas
Paperfluff
Copiousmorsels
Dogtown
Waywardwheeler
Butterflyish

 

Enjoy and have fun with this…..

12 thoughts on “Versatile blogger award

  1. Thank you so very much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to nominate you and now I know why. We are VERY much alike. From the love of animals and intuition to being an only child and a bookworm. No wonder I like you so much! Yes, Flint and Polli will surely have a romance and now Ernst and Frula might, too. I’m out of control and it’s ALL YOUR FAULT! Did I mention that I love you for it? ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe that is so sweet and I’m glad I could be such a bad influence on you. You do know that normal is boring right? So it looks like i did my job. Didn’t you get Flamm too? You are out of control Gaga. I love it and you for that matter.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, and I am waiting to hear if you get another one. I have a confession to make. Now I’m really going to hang my head. I ordered Flint, too. I couldn’t help myself! I had a good reason! Really I did! My husband ordered an obscene amount of vitamins/supplements last night and I figured if he could spend hundreds, I could get another Worry Eater. So I checked out Amazon and I realized I had a gift card. So I bought Flint and Frula! So there vitamin ordering husband!!! You realize I’ll probably have them all before I’m done…..I hate you almost as much as I love you! ❤ ❤ ❤

        Like

      2. I haven’t gotten another one and I guess I’m trying to down size and embrace a less is more motto. I have a long way to go but couldn’t pass up these cute worry eaters.
        Haha, I’m happy you are getting Flint as well and it sure looks like you got your revenge for that vitamin, observe amount kind of husband ❤😉.
        I can easily see you collect all of them and I considered to knit and sew one. When I have time and get very bored lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. OK, I’ve finally caught up on my life a bit. It took a while, but I figured out how to link the blogs. I copied and pasted the award information, and didn’t realize until right now that I plagiarized you! It was late at night and I really didn’t mean to…I thought it was part of the instructions! I just edited the post to give you credit. Anyway, you are awesome. Just wanted you to know that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

