Planting the seeds….

It was in the literal sense that I planted a few seeds last week. I felt the urge and the desire to grow some beautiful flowers and perhaps I felt like getting my hands dirty in a more soothing way then usual. Just a little while ago, I had bought three little flower growing kits, a Sunflower, a Lily and a Daisy. All favorite flowers and I’m surprised that this is my very first attempt to grow them myself. There they sat for a couple of weeks as I got too busy to tend to the kit to get it started. That was until last Wednesday, and in no time I gently pushed a few seeds into each planter while misting the soil afterwards to provide nourishment and the environment to stimulate growth. Today my sunflowers started to peak through the dirt and I find myself checking them every other hour. Protective and caring, I have to ensure that the conditions are perfect for them to grow strong and tall. I think they did grow some more from this morning and I can’t wait to see the beautiful flowers develop as I watch their progress.

The whole process of planting the seeds was gentle and calming to my soul and reminded me of the seeds we all plant daily. The seeds of our lives, the ones defined by the ACTIONS we take and the CHOICES we make. Maybe the result are not immediately visible, and our seeds remain planted over time, hopefully growing into the RESULTS of a beautiful flower. The choice is ours of how our path will look like, if it is lined with beautiful flowers or if it is scarce with our flowers never quite able to break through the surface to find their unique beauty. 

Are we going to stand tall and grow, or are we going to get swallowed up and lost in the dirt? Every day anew we are granted another chance to plant our seeds and to get it right. To grasp the opportunity to grow our LIFE-PATH full of beautiful flowers. To enjoy the sweet smell of what is to come and live with a lust for life that keeps our seeds protected and contagious to all we come in contact with. The choice is ours…..

10 thoughts on “Planting the seeds….

  1. Oh I love this! My nan (grandmother) had a garden when I was a kid, and I loved working with her. Also, the parallels with our lives is beautiful. Reminds me of the value of forgiving. Great post. And I’m so glad that you followed my blog – your presence is very welcome. 🙂 Blessings, Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much Debbie, your words and kindness mean a lot. You are right and I can see the resemblance as forgiveness sets us free.
      Your blog is beautiful and I’m sure you will see much more of me. Keep up the great work and thank you for the warm welcome. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love sunflowers. They are part of the yellow group of happiness for me and there’s a red variety I grew before that’s just stunning. They are a good flower to start with. They are easy to get to blossom and grow fast so you can admire them. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait to see the blossoms and they are still tiny on my window sill right now. They grow every day though and I’m super excited. Never seen the red variety and I bet it’s just beautiful. Thanks for letting me know 😉❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

