Earth Day 

April 22nd is the anniversary and celebration of Earth Day, a modern environmental movement that started in 1970. Numerous events and gatherings are scheduled in my home town to mark this anniversary and to celebrate the occasion. 

I have to admit that it is not the events that call me and why I wish that I was off today, but it is the solitude I yearn for, the peace and quiet as well as a visit to Mother Nature herself. I wish I could indulge in her comforting ways and drown out the noise. I will have to postpone my adventure and remember another beautiful spot for today, until I can lay down and rest, feeling deeply connected with our earth and the heartbeat to our very existence. 

Happy Earth Day…..take care of each other and this beautiful place we live in.

2 thoughts on “Earth Day 

Leave a Reply

