A few special thanks ❤

I feel like I haven’t written anything substantial this week and have merely used fillers (my pictures of my travels) to fill in the gaps. I’m not sure if they are fillers and I know that some people enjoy and live vicariously through those pictures, but I call them as such when there is little to no time to write. I’ve noticed that I write best in the mornings when my mind is rested, but I haven’t gotten the chance to do so lately. My work schedule has changed and is pretty much demanding all day. I’m often too tired to write after work and my brain feels spent from the constant demands. I need a vacation, a long one and I wish. And then I had a few things that I felt took priority over my own writing and I felt needed in some way. I couldn’t, nor did I wanted to ignore this quest, because after all that is what I set out to do on here.

Tonight and in spite of all the hectic, I wanted to take a moment to count my blessings and reflect on a few things.
I got to chat with Mom earlier this week and I’m relieved she is back home. The news could have been different and while things can change at any moment, I am grateful for the “now” and what I can still impact without letting the unknown drive me crazy.

I have special people and family in my life, people that need me and people that allow me to try to make a difference. My circle of true friends is small but I proudly say that I would trust them with my life. You see it is not a matter of how often we talk, but a matter of a connection and a bond so strong that automatically reassures us that the other one is always near. That we can trust each other and have each other’s back.

I’m humbled to say that this little blog has grown to 547 followers. 547 people that saw something between the lines of what I’m trying to convey and 547 people that allow me to share my journey, even though this blog has branched off into a few unexpected directions and is growing in the diversity of various subjects. But in the end it is not a like for a like, a follow for a follow, but it is the quality over the quantity that makes the difference. I hit a little milestone last week and despite of the fillers I had the best week since I started this blog. It really felt nice and I’m truly thankful for each and everyone of you, for the support, your time and all the kindness you have shown me.

Further I got two beautiful shout outs from a couple of people I feel deeply connected to. First Kamalini, my wolfish moon sister who inspires me beyond words. A strong woman who is becoming an even stronger warrior and is not afraid to stand for everything good and kind in this world. Check her writing if you have a bad day and you will instantly feel motivated and empowered. But still check her writing any day and you will feel refreshed by magic. It was Kamalini who introduced me to storytelling and it has been a persona goal, to write in such captivating way that I aspire towards ever since. And it was Kamalini who introduced me to Neil Gaiman. The book arrived today and is sitting right in front of me while I am writing this. I’m so excited to hold it and I know that there is magic to be found within the pages. A new chapter is about to begin and a new lesson is to be learned.

The second shout out came from Lily, a kind soul who I immediately felt spiritually connected to. After a hard, medical diagnosis Lily has changed her life and had to face everything that instilled fear. She has defied the odds and predictions from the doctors, Lily is a fighter and she is not going anywhere any time soon. When I think of Lily I am reminded that people come and go all the time. Some stay for a little while and teach us lessons while others touch our hearts and stay forever. Lily is one such person for my and I feel as if I have known her forever. Our path is similar as I relate in many ways and again I feel honored by the kind words bestowed upon me from dear Lily.

I’m honored to have made some new friends this week and become closer with others. I’m humbled by the trust you put into me and for showing me that it is quiet possible for us all to coexist. It might not be the ordinary thing or something you may even see every day, but nothing is impossible and even a Crane and a Tiger can walk together on this path called life. You inspire me with a heart full of kindness and the wisdom and stories of your spiritual learnings. Life is very tough right now but I know that the darkness will pass and better days are ahead. Hang in there.

Further news for this busy week is that I received an excellence award at work for performing the best in our district (10 stores) as far as the seasonal performance for hiring, retention and metrics is concerned. The little plaque came unexpectedly and it did make my day and left me proud to some extend. It was my first season in this position and to beat a few seasoned contenders was great even though I never really tried to be in competition and merely wanted to do a good job. I know everybody else did fantastic as well and I will gladly share the shout out.

Well and my friend Morgan definitely nailed it with predicting that I am a mystic star personality. Wow…she is amazing and I have so much research ahead of me and find it fascinating. Thank you for sharing your insight and wisdom with us and good luck on your new adventure.

I would like to give a shout out to my friend TC who had a tough week saving beloved snowball life and is the most loyal doggy mommy and friend one could ever have. I love you girl.

To my friend at Bailey who had a tough week medically and still is in search of answers. I’m proud to be considered your friend.

To my best friend Scott who is the kindest soul you will ever meet and who recently has lost a loved one. It is never easy but time will make the pain more bearable. Not that we will ever forget. And here too, life is tough and full of demands right now but it is temporary and I admire you for continuing to fight the good fight while not getting lost in the adversity of it.

Last but not least, a shirt arrived in the mail from my friend David, another great artist who is on to big things. I’ve been watching David change his stars and the man has become unstoppable. He is an amazing artist and it was through artistry we first came across each other. We never met and yet there is a understanding and a connection that makes me proud that David is in my tribe. He is good people and might travel on to become a famous band photographer soon. He designed the logo for Fargo Strut and I remember the process of it coming to life. I think he nailed it in the end and I’m proud to be sporting a shirt with a logo he designed.

I know there are many more and if I would mention all 547, this post would never end. You know who you are and you know how I feel about you. Xo
So long story short and the lesson to take away with all this being said, is that life does get very busy sometimes but we must never forget to count our blessings and see the silver lining. Thank you again for making me feel special and for all of your time, commenting and stopping by, for leaving me inspired and for making all the difference in my life. Xo

24 thoughts on “A few special thanks ❤

  1. Its humbling to be called friend by such an amazing person! Thank you for all you do to make the world a little brighter!! Since the day we “met” you’ve been an inspiration, no matter what was going on in the world around you. And BTW , You do wonders for that shirt, and make it look even better! \m/ 🙂 … proud to be in your tribal council!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What can we say about the 547? To me you have touched everyone of them in your own unique ways. As always, I feel honor to hit the list, when others should of came before me. But, I know one thing is that your journey is far from over. I believe by the end of the year you might double them numbers. It’s amazing when you throw a pebble into the water to watch the ripples get bigger and bigger. And to me your that pebble that can make peoples lives a much better one for what you do on your blog. With this said, thank you and there are no other words that I could say than this…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, this means a lot to me, and you know my mission.
      I’m on my way to work but our mission starts today, so make sure to take time to eat. Write it down with times as you will never know when I ask you for it 😉. We are working on creating a good habit and I’ll touch base with you as soon as I have some time. Have a great day.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can’t believe English is your second language ! That makes it all the more impressive. You obviously have worked hard to master the language. Be proud of yourself! I look forward to more posts ! Have a great day! Xo

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much for your kind words, they mean a lot. I think having to speak the language makes all the difference and of course being interested in learning. Have a beautiful day and thank you again.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, it means a lot and the feeling is mutual as I always look forward to your posts.
      Your comment made me think about what I pondered the other day and that is the many different stories and direction of my blog. Starting out as sharing my journey to help others relate, it has branched out to things I stumble across, to my hobbies of painting and art, to my photography, hiking, travel and books, to my life experiences. I’m not sure if I mentioned them all and the other day I felt as if my blog was a bit all over the place. But then today I realize that all of those things are a part of me and my journey, describing the outlets to a life that gets crazy for all of us from time to time. So maybe, just maybe they belong and are a part of this journey we call life.
      Sorry for rambling and thank you so much for stopping by and taking an interest. Xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

