Posted in Inspiration

Healing prayers

I talked to Mom yesterday and let me tell you she was a chatterbox. I hardly got a word in, but that’s ok and I gladly be that somebody to be there and listen to her when she feels like talking. To a point that is and I will touch on this in a moment to explain my thoughts a little further.The last time I talked to her was prior to her being admitted into the hospital. It was a different story then and she hardly talked. She was quiet and worried, not about her but about leaving the neighbors cat that she inadvertently (ha) inherited (and yes the neighbors are still alive) and who is now more her cat than it is theirs. I wouldn’t imagine that feeding it all those sausages had anything to do with it. Perhaps the love of an animal goes through its stomach as well and the cat naturally switched owners and stays with my Mom now. That animal has it made and lives better then some people, so all in all a smart decision from Mrs. Feline to stick with Mom. 

Needless to say she was worried of who would care for the cat while she was gone and she was hoping to return quickly without having to stay away for a prolonged time. With what I would imagine a heavy conscience she went and was in the hospital for a little over a week. Without a doubt it was one of her quickest stays ever. Mom sounded good today, chatty and I felt relieved. Even though I never quite know how much she truly tells me, if she understands the seriousness at times or if she just leaves out a few important details because I’m too far away to do something about it anyways like she has said in the past. I remembered her wishing for a speedy return and thought that after her short stay it would be cause for celebration. I was wrong and to my surprise she stated that she had it made there, how good she had it, how wonderful the food was and that she could have stayed for two more weeks or more. Imagine that…

I was surprised for sure and it was after the twentieth time of her telling me told me how she could have stayed, that I lost my attention span. With each onset and her saying the same thing over again, I thought “oh no, not that again”. At first I was glad she enjoyed her stay and was well taken care of, but then it dawned on me and it hit me what was really going on here. She described her hospital stay as if she had just returned from a luxury vacation. As if she had visited some fancy resort that spoiled and pampered her, a place that was truly life altering as it took care of her the best way ever. The mentioning of all the meals led me to believe that she is not taking care of herself when she is home alone. Now back at home it became apparent that she missed what she had in the hospital and I could hear it in her unspoken words. No longer was there anybody to watch over her and with little to no interaction and human contact, this presents a whole different problem. If that is the case and she doesn’t take care of herself, then she lacks nourishment and without it she can’t heal her body and stay strong. It’s a slow demise that will continue to take its toll.

Tonight it is not just my Mom, but many others who struggle with their health, including myself and my dear friend “White Crane”. It is tonight that I would like to send healing thoughts and a prayer for anybody who finds themselves in need of one. I collect driftwood amongst other things such as moss, feathers, twigs and rocks when I’m out in nature on my hikes. I had an extensive collection of various goods with no particular reason as to why I picked those pieces up. They appealed to me in a way I couldn’t explain and there were no future plans of what they would become and how the pieces would fit together. Until many years later and until one day when I started to make these crosses out driftwood. 

Here is one example of such a creation and tonight I’m sharing it with you to wrap you in healing prayer and a blanket of warmth and comfort. Xoxo

Author:

I'm a dreamer and hopeless romantic who believes that there is always a silver lining to everything. Now, inspired by the simple life, I have learned that less is more and that we find magic all around us if we take the time to notice. Life is a journey and a process that is ever changing. We are constantly evolving in the matter of who we are as we align our stars and shed a past no longer in line with our highest self. I don't easily fit conventional norms, not because I'm a rebel, but because of resenting the pull that threatens to take me away from my true beliefs and my unique personal identity. I support the power of "Choice" and the ability for us to be the architects of our own lives. Some of these choices should have something a little wild about them as they form the moments that forever stay edged in our memory and make our hearts beat with wonder. Nobody will remember the ordinary. For myself, I'm a warrior who has fallen many times, who has gone through trails an tribulations and who is no stranger to adversity. After all, my choice remains clear, to get back up and stand stronger than ever. To recognize that it often takes our darkest moments to mold us into who we were meant to be. I have learned to trust the process and stay positive through the challenges. I trust it to be the only way to prevent my heart from hardening and allowing bitterness to creep in. I believe in the power of "NOW" as it is the only moment we truly ever have. The past is gone, unchangeable and the future hasn't happened yet. All we can impact is the current moment. Everything starts with a choice and hopefully with one that has something wild about it and may even scare you to death to execute. DO IT...I promise you won't regret it. This blog is my voice to share my Journey. If I could describe this adventure in short, I would call it "Spiritual awakening" with a yearning for "Freedom" and going after the things that truly matter. To seek a less complicated life that is stripped down from the many obligations and responsibilities that often tie us down. For me it is a life free of rules and regulations, one that allows me to escape the must expectations while jumping off the hamster wheel that is spinning faster all the time. To be on my own time and live each day to the fullest, to make it all slow down by banishing routine and unleashing my creativity/artistic values in an effort to entertain whatever subject comes to mind. And if lucky, to perhaps offer a different view to my readers, one that speaks to your soul vs. the demands of what society might expect. It is one that empowers you to be your unique self and follow the beat of your own drum. I am dreaming big as I trail blaze the path to a new life and becoming a storyteller. I find my inspiration in the little things in life, in Mother Nature and on the trail that provides the adventures and the backdrop for a book someday. My hope is to inspire "Courage" in others who might find themselves on the brink of taking that first step. This blog serves as a foundation for my collection of personal thoughts, opinions and experiences and by no means am I an expert on any topics mentioned. To my readers I would say that the universe connects us by a common thread, we all search and we all have something to say. We don't always have to meet in person to share a strong bond and people enter our path for a reason. Some stay for a short time and serve their purpose, while others teach us a lesson and help us become stronger through experience. And a few special ones remain as the treasures we hold dear over a lifetime and touch our hearts beyond means. In whatever way we are meant to be, I thank you for crossing my path and for stopping by. I hope that I have left you inspired, full of wonder and with a few "Wild Choices" to make....Hugs XO

22 thoughts on “Healing prayers

    1. I don’t know if she would ever consider that. It would mean having to give up the house she built with my dad. Partially I’m sure she is denial as well, still thinking she has things under control. Or perhaps she knows that she doesn’t but admitting it is a different story. I’m not sure and talk to you about it more.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for your kind words Roger. I appreciate your input and you stopping by. And yes please touch base with your Mom, you know all Mom’s love their children and I’m sure she is missing you if it’s been while since you talked to her.

      Like

    1. Thank you my dear friend and you are absolutely right. The loneliness is never a friend and I know she has too much time on her hands with too little distractions.
      Thank you for your kind words, they mean everything.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. We do all need to talk to someone sometimes and some people are more in need for company than others. I see the same with my mother and I live far away from her too, in another country.
    Many years ago, I told her to find friends in her own age, so she would not be so lonely, when I would move from our country. I asked her to find some interests and look around her to find and create her own life.
    I know, she didn’t understand this that time, but I have known for years, that I would leave my country and she doesn’t have other kids.
    I told her then, that we are all responsible for living a good life for ourselves and not for others, with what I mean, that she needed to do something good for herself.
    Maybe you can suggest your mother to do the same.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Great advice and thank you for taking the time for your kind words and for stopping by. I fear we missed that boat and Mom is almost 80. She has a very tough time walking due to diabetes and other complications that she mostly keeps to herself these days. She is old fashioned, I’m an only child and my dad passed in an accident as I was 10. In her eyes it is me to help her and take care of her and although I agreed that we all,have our own life’s to live, there is a lot more to it that I can’t easily explain here. I definitely have to make a choice here soon and feel that I can’t be selfish for whatever time she has left here.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are welcome. My mother is now 72 and has some problems walking, these caused her choice of lifestyle. She was close to her own mother and thought, that we would be the same. But as you also mention, there is a lot more to it. Wish you all good luck with your choices.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Very close to Germany and that’s where my home country is even though I have lived in the US since the 80’s. I just wondered because your name is mostly European. Spain sounds like a dream and one day I will look forward to visiting that countryside. Thank you again for your kind words.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I have a daughter living in Germany and I have plans about going there to live too. But everything demand time and money.
        Can I ask you, why don’t you have an About site at your blog?
        It is always interesting to read about bloggers to get to know more in a good way.

        Like

      4. Thank you for stirring me onto this. I started this blog last year as an outlet for my thoughts, to document my journey, in the hopes to inspire others. My blog is growing and has given me great purpose as far as connecting with some amazing people. But the answer to your question is simple and I have much to learn when it comes to WordPress and blogging etc. It wasn’t intentional that I don’t have an About page and I will have to figure it out. Honestly I thought that I did and I wonder if it’s not visible to the public. Maybe a setting etc. but thank you again for bringing this to my attention so I can check into it shortly. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      5. You are welcome. I use to read about new bloggers, for me new bloggers, before I decide to follow them, more than only to read their blogs. More than that, I come back and visit many times, before I decide to follow new bloggers. I’m following many blogs and I wish to be an active follower, which are not possible, if I follow too many.
        I’m looking forward to visit your blog again 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I understand as this runs much deeper for me as well and is not something that is a like for a like. However I do trust Lily and her recommendations and a friend, somebody worthwhile following is a friend of mine. She is an amazing woman and I relate to many aspects of her journey. As she says, I too feel connected in spirit to her and I believe that the people that cross our paths have purpose and are there for a reason.
        Some teach us lessons and stay for a short time and a few special ones will touch our hearts forever.
        Thank you again for taking the time to stop by. Best wishes in the meantime, until we meet again.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I am honored to see that you said something about me, and thank you for sharing those thoughts with me. We are all in this together in the end. We are carry each other on this path that we call life. So thank you my tiger, and just know that this white crane will be flying even better soon…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am honored to have been a recipient of one of your creations. It is hanging right besides me in my crafting sanctuary, reminding me of my dear friend.

    Like

    1. You are very welcome Arizmoon 😉and I am honored to have received something so very dear to me from you. It has a special place in my home but I carry it within my heart everywhere I go. I’m proud to be your friend and people like you make all the difference. Xoxoxoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

