Posted in Inspiration, Spirit animals

More spirited friends

I have a game room in my house filled with a pool table, that I don’t really play with. The table converts into a pingpong table and I used to play ping pong like Forrest Gump in Germany. No kidding, trophies, tournaments and all, ping pong was something my Dad taught me on the kitchen table. We would string our net and that’s where it all started. After his death I joined a league and set out to become the best I could possible be. I think I did it to make him proud, even he was no longer here to witness any of it. I also believe that he watches and he saw from heaven. I somehow always felt closer to him whenever I played. I did get good at it and soon my girlfriend joined the league. I taught her how to play and we became an unbeatable team in doubles. But that is not really my story and what I wanted to write about tonight. Besides the pool / ping pong table, there is a soccer table and an electronic dartboard. The bar actually gets no use as I have lost all of my German roots of being able to hold my liquor. I think one beer would easily put a grin on my face and after a second, I probably can’t stop laughing. They say alcohol enhances your natural way of being and if that is true, I’d laugh a lot or just get so laid back and relaxed that I just fall asleep. Pathetic. The only piece of furniture in this room that gets any use, is probably the pub table where I eat breakfast or write if I need the lab top. 

I was thinking back to last night as I sat here, at the pub table, writing a post while hearing the owl call loud and clear. It’s been the fourth time now that the owl has come to visit. I knew right away what I was as I got up and opened the screen door to the patio. Huge, like a little velociraptor it sat on the fence starring at me. Have you ever seen an owl fly close up? It’s like a little dinosaur in the sky and the wingspan itself is very impressive and intimidating at the same time. I said “Hello” and just like during it’s prior visit I could feel the air as if it was filled with electricity. I had never noticed this on the other occasions, but the last two visits brought a energy, something indescribable, I picked up on. I don’t know what it was or how I could begin to describe it, but it’s a feeling that leaves you in awe, experiencing a multitude of emotions all at ones. Excitement, being scared, time almost stands still as everything unfolds in slow motion, you can’t help but stand there and pay attention to every little detail. It’s a feeling where the senses are heightened, you are fully aware, alert and you feel alive in every fiber of your body. A miracle must feel similar to this. 

It is seldom that I sit at this pub table at night to be honest and I couldn’t help but wonder if there had been other visits that I have missed. I would imagine that surely it’s loud call would have alerted me elsewhere in the house, unless the TV overshadowed the noise. Tonight I can’t help but sit here at the pub table, even though I don’t have any use for the laptop. I’m writing on the Ipad, but I’m thinking of and waiting for the owl. Like I mentioned before the owl is suppose to be the bearer of wisdom and it is said they connect with like energies form other spirits around, even if in human form. It is also said that a great honor is bestowed upon you when an owl comes to visit. My mind drifts further as I wonder if this energy of what I felt, the thing that I can’t describe is a spiritual encounter of some sort. 

No owl came to visit tonight but my doves are back. Last year they nested on my patio in a decorative watering can. Being so in tune with my animals lately, I did another search and found that doves are spirit animals as well. 

The dove tells you to slow down, pause and breathe.
Doves are reminders that in order to soar, you must know when to move your wings and when to allow the wind to carry you to new heights. In other words if you just sat there on a branch waiting for the wind to pick you up, you would never move and nothing would happen. You must surrender and trust the wind to carry you, you must trust the wind to support your wings. So get moving and do your part to allow the exhilaration of the wind to take you higher and higher. 

The dove could also be telling you to pause and to take a few deep breaths. To let go of the turmoil that surrounds you and to find peace that is within you. For me it reminds me that it is not always important to be right and to prove a point. Sometimes we have to pick our battles and to be at peace is much more important to me vs. being right and proving somebody else wrong. I don’t need to bask in degrading somebody else and rubbing it in. Know that what you are seeing right now is reality shifting in such a way you never though possible and everything you seek is right around the corner. The dove is a reminder that the most chaos happens right before your dreams come true and I will gladly accept this reassurance. The dove represents peace of the deepest kind. It quiets and soothes our troubled mind, enabling us to find renewal in the silence of the mind. The doves singing is most prevalent first thing in the morning and last at night when the veils between the physical and the spirit world are believed to be their thinnest, representing a link between two divergent domains. 

We are reminded that regardless of outer circumstances, peace is always within us. If a dove flies into your life, you are being asked to release any inner disharmony. When inner conflicts are banished from our thoughts, words and feelings, goodness awaits. 

The dove carries the energy of promise and don’t we all can use a little promise in times of uncertainties?

Author:

I'm a dreamer and hopeless romantic who believes that there is always a silver lining to everything. Now, inspired by the simple life, I have learned that less is more and that we find magic all around us if we take the time to notice. Life is a journey and a process that is ever changing. We are constantly evolving in the matter of who we are as we align our stars and shed a past no longer in line with our highest self. I don't easily fit conventional norms, not because I'm a rebel, but because of resenting the pull that threatens to take me away from my true beliefs and my unique personal identity. I support the power of "Choice" and the ability for us to be the architects of our own lives. Some of these choices should have something a little wild about them as they form the moments that forever stay edged in our memory and make our hearts beat with wonder. Nobody will remember the ordinary. For myself, I'm a warrior who has fallen many times, who has gone through trails an tribulations and who is no stranger to adversity. After all, my choice remains clear, to get back up and stand stronger than ever. To recognize that it often takes our darkest moments to mold us into who we were meant to be. I have learned to trust the process and stay positive through the challenges. I trust it to be the only way to prevent my heart from hardening and allowing bitterness to creep in. I believe in the power of "NOW" as it is the only moment we truly ever have. The past is gone, unchangeable and the future hasn't happened yet. All we can impact is the current moment. Everything starts with a choice and hopefully with one that has something wild about it and may even scare you to death to execute. DO IT...I promise you won't regret it. This blog is my voice to share my Journey. If I could describe this adventure in short, I would call it "Spiritual awakening" with a yearning for "Freedom" and going after the things that truly matter. To seek a less complicated life that is stripped down from the many obligations and responsibilities that often tie us down. For me it is a life free of rules and regulations, one that allows me to escape the must expectations while jumping off the hamster wheel that is spinning faster all the time. To be on my own time and live each day to the fullest, to make it all slow down by banishing routine and unleashing my creativity/artistic values in an effort to entertain whatever subject comes to mind. And if lucky, to perhaps offer a different view to my readers, one that speaks to your soul vs. the demands of what society might expect. It is one that empowers you to be your unique self and follow the beat of your own drum. I am dreaming big as I trail blaze the path to a new life and becoming a storyteller. I find my inspiration in the little things in life, in Mother Nature and on the trail that provides the adventures and the backdrop for a book someday. My hope is to inspire "Courage" in others who might find themselves on the brink of taking that first step. This blog serves as a foundation for my collection of personal thoughts, opinions and experiences and by no means am I an expert on any topics mentioned. To my readers I would say that the universe connects us by a common thread, we all search and we all have something to say. We don't always have to meet in person to share a strong bond and people enter our path for a reason. Some stay for a short time and serve their purpose, while others teach us a lesson and help us become stronger through experience. And a few special ones remain as the treasures we hold dear over a lifetime and touch our hearts beyond means. In whatever way we are meant to be, I thank you for crossing my path and for stopping by. I hope that I have left you inspired, full of wonder and with a few "Wild Choices" to make....Hugs XO

8 thoughts on “More spirited friends

  1. Hi Rhapsody! Seeing your concern about the dead in heaven, I have to say this: none of the dead go to heaven now, because Resurrection of the dead has not yet come. Jesus made it clear: He could not go to Heaven while dead, he had to rise first on that Sunday morning; when he rose, people witnessed his PHYSICAL, VISIBLE, TANGIBLE and NON-DECAYING BODY, for them not be deceived. Please, don’t be deceived too. Resurrection has not come yet; it will eventually come with Jesus’ Visible Second Coming (this too must be VISIBLE, for people not be deceived). Search your Bible for truth. Also, there is a post in which I talk about this, it is entitled “Our Way to Heaven”, Please read it. Thanks for your attention!

    Like

    1. Hi Lionel, thank you for taking the time to stop by and for your detailed comment. Thank you for sharing your opinion and suggesting that I read your post (I did) and brush up on my bible studies.
      I believe that there are a variety of believers and each one would tell you that their beliefs are the correct ones and the only way. My post was not meant to upset any of anybody’s beliefs and I respect that people have a choice in what they believe. While some think their beliefs are the only correct way while others are being deceived, yet others might believe in reincarnation. There is much that could be said but it’s not my right to judge anybody and even if we don’t agree with their beliefs, it is not our decision to be made.
      My comment about my Dad watching me from heaven, to me means that wherever my Dad is he is in a good place. That’s what I choose to believe and anybody ever losing a loved one would probably want to take comfort in a similar thought like this. If that good place (a holding place until resurrection) is what they refer to as heaven or not is not really factual and was more a figure of speech.
      Thank you for your concern…

      Like

Leave a Reply

