Posted in Inspiration

Let it all go….

The signs continue to be strong in my life. I feel weightless at times as I let these signs guide me in utter and complete trust. I believe that there is a higher meaning, a message that is being delivered, for those who are willing to listen. All that is required is to open our eyes, stay positive and believe in the magic. The Crow  has made a few more appearances since my post the other day, even though not in physical from, it is incredible what wisdom you can find when you put everything together. But that most likely depends on if you are a believer or a skeptic.Like everybody else I also have times the ego chimes in and holds my heart in that vice grip I recently talked about. I think it’s just (hence – just) anxiety as the unknown can instill fear and is a stressful place. I have to be honest though and say that I believe life already has a plan for us, so why try to resist and control that plan that will come to fruition regardless? It’s undue stress as it poses questions without resolve, questions who beg to be answered but only inflict pain that threaten to tear your heart apart. We know, and still we can’t help but wonder while getting sidetracked as we allow those very things to drive us crazy.

I like to think that I have learned to roll with these punches and I have noticed that there seems to be no in between for me. It’s either the highest of highs or the most painful of lows. I remind myself that either won’t last, but I rest in my happy place to pull me through the darkness that all of us experience. Today I’m thinking how incredible it is and what a difference a day can make. Just yesterday I felt so tired and my feet (Bones) bothered me so much from the pressure in the weather. When that happens, every step becomes painful and I feel like I am 99 going on a 100 years old. Today, the storm front has pushed through and I feel as if I could climb the highest of mountains. I wish every day was like this. I know we all do….

My point is that life is full of ups and downs and we don’t feel equal each day. My heart has been going out to some people in my life, as well as dear friends here on WordPress who are suffering in a variety of ways. I have yet to meet somebody without that suitcase of baggage attached to them. Some of us carry it better than others, but we all have it in some form and way. Some may be lucky to have just a tiny clutch while some threaten to be crushed under that super XXL suitcase. I think it’s important that we relate to each other and know that we are not alone. Have you ever looked at somebody and wondered about their baggage? What they are carrying around with themselves and how good they are to conceal the contents from the outside world. Smiling into your face while they are crying behind closed doors and feel alone in this world. Have you ever wondered or been there yourself? Maybe it is the key and what we need to remember to drive compassion for each other, and maybe it is something worthwhile of trying.

For myself, I know that somebody is suffering right besides me, that they have their own story and the empath in me is feeling their struggles. I know that we all are trying to find our way, that we just want to contribute and be heard. And sometimes, we crumble under the weight and need a little help, perhaps in the tiniest of ways and an ear that is willing to listen.

And yet other times we just need to let things rest. To let the things at war deep inside of us find their own way. Remember that stars can’t shine without darkness and that every rainbow needs a downpour to exist.

Sometimes we just need to let it all go and let things be….

This video is for everybody that needs to know that they are not alone. If I could, I’d make it all go away, but I can’t and the only thing I can do is to be right besides you in spirit.

XOXOXOXOXO

 

Author:

I'm a dreamer and hopeless romantic who believes that there is always a silver lining to everything. Now, inspired by the simple life, I have learned that less is more and that we find magic all around us if we take the time to notice. Life is a journey and a process that is ever changing. We are constantly evolving in the matter of who we are as we align our stars and shed a past no longer in line with our highest self. I don't easily fit conventional norms, not because I'm a rebel, but because of resenting the pull that threatens to take me away from my true beliefs and my unique personal identity. I support the power of "Choice" and the ability for us to be the architects of our own lives. Some of these choices should have something a little wild about them as they form the moments that forever stay edged in our memory and make our hearts beat with wonder. Nobody will remember the ordinary. For myself, I'm a warrior who has fallen many times, who has gone through trails an tribulations and who is no stranger to adversity. After all, my choice remains clear, to get back up and stand stronger than ever. To recognize that it often takes our darkest moments to mold us into who we were meant to be. I have learned to trust the process and stay positive through the challenges. I trust it to be the only way to prevent my heart from hardening and allowing bitterness to creep in. I believe in the power of "NOW" as it is the only moment we truly ever have. The past is gone, unchangeable and the future hasn't happened yet. All we can impact is the current moment. Everything starts with a choice and hopefully with one that has something wild about it and may even scare you to death to execute. DO IT...I promise you won't regret it. This blog is my voice to share my Journey. If I could describe this adventure in short, I would call it "Spiritual awakening" with a yearning for "Freedom" and going after the things that truly matter. To seek a less complicated life that is stripped down from the many obligations and responsibilities that often tie us down. For me it is a life free of rules and regulations, one that allows me to escape the must expectations while jumping off the hamster wheel that is spinning faster all the time. To be on my own time and live each day to the fullest, to make it all slow down by banishing routine and unleashing my creativity/artistic values in an effort to entertain whatever subject comes to mind. And if lucky, to perhaps offer a different view to my readers, one that speaks to your soul vs. the demands of what society might expect. It is one that empowers you to be your unique self and follow the beat of your own drum. I am dreaming big as I trail blaze the path to a new life and becoming a storyteller. I find my inspiration in the little things in life, in Mother Nature and on the trail that provides the adventures and the backdrop for a book someday. My hope is to inspire "Courage" in others who might find themselves on the brink of taking that first step. This blog serves as a foundation for my collection of personal thoughts, opinions and experiences and by no means am I an expert on any topics mentioned. To my readers I would say that the universe connects us by a common thread, we all search and we all have something to say. We don't always have to meet in person to share a strong bond and people enter our path for a reason. Some stay for a short time and serve their purpose, while others teach us a lesson and help us become stronger through experience. And a few special ones remain as the treasures we hold dear over a lifetime and touch our hearts beyond means. In whatever way we are meant to be, I thank you for crossing my path and for stopping by. I hope that I have left you inspired, full of wonder and with a few "Wild Choices" to make....Hugs XO

5 thoughts on “Let it all go….

  1. Wow this spoke right to the heart for me. What else can I say about this is that letting it go is all we have to do in the end. And I am learning that myself. And Master comes into this and would say to all that would read this post, that your right sometimes you have to let go of the things that are bringing you down, and you have no forget about the things that you were bringing you down. But you need to put them in a box and put them boxes in your attic.

    Like master is saying and like your saying here tiger. We can only battle so much in our life, we are not going to fix everything in one day and we all know that. But in the end we don’t have to let go of all the boxes in the attic, but we can reflect on knowing that we could slow down and just take one box at a time and try to resolve the issues that are in that box.

    Suffering is part of everyones life here there is no way around that and we again all know that. My suffering is going to be ending soon with my health issue, and then something else will take the place at some point in my journey. I am not looking for more suffering, but when you care like I do and wear my heart on my sleeves like the few that I know, suffering is going to come in stronger because we are that ray of light in a time of darkness. And if we can get the people around us out of darkness then we did our jobs as in tigers, cranes, snakes, panthers, and dragons.

    So to end this comment, just know that we all are needed to pull people away from there suffering in there life, but there is a right way of doing everything in the end. So, maybe I will take my own lesson from this and start to putting boxes in my own attic and letting people come into my life and help me with the things that matter the most to me.

    Thank you for letting me see something that I never never seen before and that is hope. Hope that better is coming for all of us that are suffering…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s ok to leave some boxes in the attic to collect dust. They are part of our journey but have served their purpose. It is those happy boxes you need to pull out and help you find your way.
      Yes your suffering will be over soon and even if another thing is lurking around the corner, remember how you got here. You are overcoming probably one of the biggest trials and challenges of your life and you need to never forget this. For it is not a matter of why me but a matter of bring it on. You are the storm and you have fought a heck of a fight my friend. Hugs.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is truly an incredible post and also touches on things that have been going on around me, lately. I work with lots of children, so I know many families. I just heard a tragic story about a students’ mom tonight, and definitely had many thoughts like the one in this post. Beautifully written, my friend. Love to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

