Posted in Inspiration, Spirit animals

Call of the Crow 

The spirit animals have made a strong presence within me lately. Just about daily one shows up in some way or form, but perhaps they have always been there. Maybe it is now that I have become more receptive, that I’m finally listening, and maybe it is just now that I am taking note of the messages they are to bring. But why now? I look to learn about the meaning for their appearance while I try to understand the timing and search for the message the divine universe is trying to deliver. On second thought, I feel sure that they have always been there but I never noticed because the timing was off. Many would think it to be mere coincidence and that I’m reading into the signs too much. Maybe I have read too much, wanting to believe in the signs so much that it allows me to fabricate the stories that go along with those spirit animals. But then on the other hand, so have others before me and there is plenty of written documentation to support that I am not the first to have those thoughts and feelings. I’m not alone here. I have no explanation or scientific fact that backs any of this, it is mainly intuition that guides me through those experiences. If I know something for sure, it is that this is mostly something I feel and not all things always need to be rationalized. I am learning not to resist, to let it unfold and to go with my gut feeling while I trust what my heart feels. I believe that this is more than just serendipity, but with anything in life we believe what we want to believe in the end. I say believe in what you will, as long as it serves your purpose, as long as it fuels your soul with fire and as long as it allows you to live in the now. 

Yesterday morning the call of the crow was coming from outside my window. It was loud and distinct, almost obnoxious and there was no way to mistake it for another bird bidding me good morning. It was a crow and something either got it very upset, or it’s mission was to wake me from my slumber at any cost. It succeeded as it’s call woke me early, but why was it there? Was it here to tell me something? What was the message to be delivered? For as long as I remember, I have never had a crow outside my window, making so much noise, being so persistent with it’s call. While I was getting ready for work, the thought lingered and later I remembered the crow throughout the day. I believe that during the day I got my question answered and coincidence or purpose was no longer an issue. I knew….

A quick search about the crow as a spirit animal revealed the following. It is said that the crow was associated with life’s mystery and magic. I could use some magic for sure, I thought, but couldn’t we all? It was also associated with providing the insight and the means of supporting intentions. A messenger of luck or being a trickster. What a combination, a lucky trickster while raising awareness to deceiving appearances. And yes not everything shiny is a great treasure. At the time of discovering these associations with the crow, I couldn’t have known that I would actually come face to face with some of these traits later on in the day. To the point that some deceiving appearances would hit me smack dab in the face. And while I should have expected them, (in hindsight and while giving too much credit while no credit was deserved), I was still taken back by the tricky and deceiving way it all came to be. 

The crow was also said to be a supporter and developer of sight, to see what is real and what is not. It was supporting the power of transformation in connection to life’s magic. 

Further symbolic meaning of the crow 
Intelligence and higher perspective

Being fearless and audacious 

Flexibility 

Mischievous 

Adaptability 

Destiny and personal transformation 
After reading and inquiring about this unusual encounter, I definitely felt a connection to the meaning. First came the unusual never before visit and what followed later throughout the day solidified what I read earlier. The signs became obvious and even though it ended up being one of those days, I recognize it as a day vital in my destiny and personal transformation. No matter how painful life is from time to time, I firmly believe things happen for a reason. Those very reasons guide us to take the road we must travel and perhaps even decide which direction we need to take while standing at the fork, contemplating the path.

May you always travel the path of your intuition. Remember to listen to the signs and know it doesn’t always have to make sense. No explanations needed…
Thank you my crow messenger….I see and hear you. 

Author:

I'm a dreamer and hopeless romantic who believes that there is always a silver lining to everything. Now, inspired by the simple life, I have learned that less is more and that we find magic all around us if we take the time to notice. Life is a journey and a process that is ever changing. We are constantly evolving in the matter of who we are as we align our stars and shed a past no longer in line with our highest self. I don't easily fit conventional norms, not because I'm a rebel, but because of resenting the pull that threatens to take me away from my true beliefs and my unique personal identity. I support the power of "Choice" and the ability for us to be the architects of our own lives. Some of these choices should have something a little wild about them as they form the moments that forever stay edged in our memory and make our hearts beat with wonder. Nobody will remember the ordinary. For myself, I'm a warrior who has fallen many times, who has gone through trails an tribulations and who is no stranger to adversity. After all, my choice remains clear, to get back up and stand stronger than ever. To recognize that it often takes our darkest moments to mold us into who we were meant to be. I have learned to trust the process and stay positive through the challenges. I trust it to be the only way to prevent my heart from hardening and allowing bitterness to creep in. I believe in the power of "NOW" as it is the only moment we truly ever have. The past is gone, unchangeable and the future hasn't happened yet. All we can impact is the current moment. Everything starts with a choice and hopefully with one that has something wild about it and may even scare you to death to execute. DO IT...I promise you won't regret it. This blog is my voice to share my Journey. If I could describe this adventure in short, I would call it "Spiritual awakening" with a yearning for "Freedom" and going after the things that truly matter. To seek a less complicated life that is stripped down from the many obligations and responsibilities that often tie us down. For me it is a life free of rules and regulations, one that allows me to escape the must expectations while jumping off the hamster wheel that is spinning faster all the time. To be on my own time and live each day to the fullest, to make it all slow down by banishing routine and unleashing my creativity/artistic values in an effort to entertain whatever subject comes to mind. And if lucky, to perhaps offer a different view to my readers, one that speaks to your soul vs. the demands of what society might expect. It is one that empowers you to be your unique self and follow the beat of your own drum. I am dreaming big as I trail blaze the path to a new life and becoming a storyteller. I find my inspiration in the little things in life, in Mother Nature and on the trail that provides the adventures and the backdrop for a book someday. My hope is to inspire "Courage" in others who might find themselves on the brink of taking that first step. This blog serves as a foundation for my collection of personal thoughts, opinions and experiences and by no means am I an expert on any topics mentioned. To my readers I would say that the universe connects us by a common thread, we all search and we all have something to say. We don't always have to meet in person to share a strong bond and people enter our path for a reason. Some stay for a short time and serve their purpose, while others teach us a lesson and help us become stronger through experience. And a few special ones remain as the treasures we hold dear over a lifetime and touch our hearts beyond means. In whatever way we are meant to be, I thank you for crossing my path and for stopping by. I hope that I have left you inspired, full of wonder and with a few "Wild Choices" to make....Hugs XO

11 thoughts on “Call of the Crow 

    1. That is wonderful and gives me further thought to ponder. Last night I received an email from a cousin I haven’t had contact with in nearly 30 years. Could it be? Very interesting and thank you very much for sharing.
      Have a beautiful day.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I am glad that you are keeping the spirit animals a theme around you lately. That is really important part of us humans that we tend to forget. We have to co-exisit with these animals at all times. And that crow was a sign I believe for you to tell yourself to keep moving forward in everything you doing. See, the crow doesn’t stop at any cost in it’s life. Master again always said that everyone always looks at the crows as a negative bird, and why Master would say to me and his students. Master said the crow is one of the smartest birds on the planet, and that the crow is a healer in soul of our spirit. The crow will take the time to figuring out what it is trouble by and it lets it out and it speak them nosies to the sky. We look at how that sounds means something is wrong, when indeed the crow is healing itself from the things that were bringing it down in it’s past. I always laugh at Master for these crazy stories and then I see you writing a post about crows, and then it made me realize that Master told me this story for a reason years ago. And here is that time for telling you tiger this story. I hope that this can help you out in a way in your life. Take care tiger, feel my wings around you and keep dreaming for better days ahead…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing that story my friend. Again I feel like I might have met your master in a different life as I somehow do all those things already. Animals pick up my energy and usually don’t mind my presence, even if they are suppose to be wild animals. And me on the other hand like all animals and I don’t treat them as an animal as they have my highest respect.
      I am fine really, some days are just a little tougher and I’m taken by surprise, but I’m always ok 😉
      Thank you dear crane….

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love it when power animals and spirit animals show up in my life. Not many lately for myself, but I need to keep my eyes opened more. (Besides insects arriving because it’s so warm outside here). So glad you’ve looked into the Crow! I need some of that fearlessness 🙂 It’s so great how you’re looking into these messages!!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much. Life gets hectic as you know sometimes, but the key lies in making your awareness a priority. To take a moment to notice when life keeps you rushing around. I hope you can try it and it will enrich your life in the best ways possible. Hugs

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha it’s so funny that I’m reading this comment now RIGHT after I just posted my new blog of Mindfulness. (I know, I’m late replying to comments and such hehe). But yeah, we are truly on the same wavelength, here. And it’s something that I’m really starting to work on now and learn more about!!! Thank you so much for the suggestion! It takes work, sure thing. Glad we’re practicing mindfulness/awareness together 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

