Spring has sprung 

This picture was taken on a sunny day in Switzerland, even though it looks like it could have been taken anywhere and holds no important significance to you. Actually I am now depriving you of the stunning scenery of Switzerland having mentioned this. But I remember that day so vividly and promise to post Switzerland another time when I can take you on a new adventure with me. 

Back to this picture, I was happy with the outcome and how the pollen showed up on the detail of the bee. I hope you enjoy, I thought it was fitting for today. 

Wishing you a happy first day of Spring….

4 thoughts on “Spring has sprung 

  1. That is an awesome photo. Is it Spring where you live? In my area, we have had two major storms in the past 2 weeks….one a windstorm on a perfectly sunny 50° day (with hurricane level winds) and the other a prolonged blizzard like storm.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Patty. It was the official start of Spring yesterday and it’s been in the 50’s-60’s but more snow and rain is on the way on a day the temps will be at 50 too. So hopefully nothing too bad.

      Like

Leave a Reply

