Lost motivation

I was the closing manager tonight and it was a hectic day, payday on top of it, doing great in sales with too little help to get it all done. The struggles of retail, including a few flying tempers, from adults… imagine that. Exhausting. I’m tired to say the least and with it I lost my motivation to write tonight. Well, I’m writing right now you might say, but originally I had planned to detail the first day of my little vacation escape. It’s almost midnight and I know that I won’t be able to do so tonight, my brain is spent. Besides that, a few minutes ago this annoying hiccups started that I just can’t shake. I’ve tried to hold my breath, drink something very slowly and distract my mind through high concentration. Nothing has helped and it is being persistent. Have you ever heard the old wife’s tale that somebody is thinking about you when you have the hiccups? My mom used to say it all the time and it’s just one of those things that stuck with me over the years. So whoever you are, thinking so intensely of me, I hope you fall asleep soon so I can get rid of this hiccups as it has become very uncomfortable. Thank you.

Looking through some old photographs, I came across a picture of one of the places we went to, except this one was taken in the summer. The most recent ones were taken with the mountains covered in snow and it is amazing how the varying seasons can alter and change not only the image but the overall feel and vibe. Both seasons hold their own beauty and I wanted to showcase the beautiful coloring underneath the snow covered pictures I will post soon. You will be the judge of which version you will like better and I can’t wait to hear your input. In the meantime and until the story escapes my mind, please enjoy a older picture of this beautiful place.

6 thoughts on “Lost motivation

Leave a Reply

