Beauty all around

With too much work and too little time to play on this gloomy, cloudy Sunday, I miss home and my heart is even closer to Germany as it normally is. 

Pouring my heart into a post will have to be postponed as I’m heading to work but I leave you with a picture from a road trip driving through the alps. It’s a perfect combination for the dreamer that lives within my heart, the hopeless romantic that believes in fairytales and castles, as well as the artist and lover of mountains that sees beauty in everything. 

Have a great day everybody and don’t forget to enjoy the beauty that is all around you….

19 thoughts on “Beauty all around

    1. Hi Patty, I was just thinking about you today and thought of how much I miss you. My app is a little funky at times right now, crashes a lot and comments like yours getting missed, so I hope this hasn’t happen too know how I feel about you and of are always close to my heart.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks so much 🙂 Still trying to get rid of this nasty cold. I need to recover before flying out on business to Oregon, California and Texas next weekend, otherwise this travel will kill me for sure. Have a great week! Marcus

        Liked by 1 person

  1. That’s an awesome picture, it belongs on a postcard! I lived in Germany for a few years and I miss every second of it, the culture, food, people, it was an awesome experience, and I hope I can go back one day to visit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

