3 Day Music Video Challenge

Life has become very hectic in my little corner of the world and a few weeks ago I was nominated once more for the 3 Day quote challenge by my dear friend who is unfortunately tied up with life as well at tarnishedsoul.wordpress.com. Regardless of such, please stop by his blog and give him some love. May he know that he is missed and find the time to see us more. I’m a sucker for quotes as they hold infinite wisdom to me. I have lived through quite a few, but then haven’t we all?

I decided to change it up a bit and introduce a music challenge instead of doing the quote challenge again. Music has always been a huge part of my life and it is not just one style or genre that appeals to me. I believe that music begins where words stop to convey, taking on a multitude of meaning to the listener. Music is a little like the motions of my mood, not that it is a roller coaster but there are up’s and down’s and after all it was The day of up’s and down’s that I was born on. Some days you just need a certain beat to celebrate and rock out to, while on other days you may need the soothing and comforting effects that a melody can bring to your life.

There is the European in me that loves the beats of dance music, the rocker that listens to classic rock while driving probably a little too fast. Windows down in the car, or surrounded by freedom on the motorcycle, (Music playing in my mind only) and happy to be alive. There is some country rock in me that soothes my soul and makes me pause to contemplate life, and there is the undeniable unique music from my home country that reminds me of good times spent with friends and family. It’s not about the music style, but more about the experience, the time shared together which I miss more and more. Further there is Reggae which is just plain old “Feel good, happy music” to me and you cant help but put on your happy face and feel a bit feisty while listening to it.

I added a new music genre a few years back which is alternative and it has become my most listened to genre. Something changed within and it was no longer only the beats that dominated the liking of a song, but more the emotional connection to the lyrics. The meaning of the song, whether it was a personal theme song filled with motivation to reach for the stars or something else, there was always a deeper meaning.

I love to explore new music and thought it would be cool to do a 3 Day music video challenge. To learn about new artists and the feelings behind the liking. Please know that if you are nominated, you are under no means obligated to participate but if you are, then I can’t wait to see your post.

The rules are simple:

  • One Music Video for a total of 3 days
  • Link back to the person that nominated you
  • A brief description what this song means to you and why you selected it
  • Nominate a fellow blogger to participate in the challenge

Here is my first Music Video and I hope you enjoy it. It’s about the human spirit, the strength that we find when there is nothing left but being strong. Sometimes life is nothing more than a big challenge and while you have to push yourself, there is always a way and a choice that is yours to behold. I connect to the lyrics, even more so now that a major change is upon me, but they also remind me of my adventures in nature and being wild and free for the time, no matter how long I was given. I’m often nothing more than a big kid and it serves me well in a world that can be frightening and a bit too serious at times. I am the underdog, the outlaw by not always fitting in and who Does not play well with others . The rules and expectations of conventional life are often not a good fit for me and I do become a bit like the renegade who is not afraid to say what’s on my mind. I lead to the beat of my own drum, not because I want to rebel but because it is the only way to stay true to myself. Sadly it’s often frowned upon, not received well or understood and therefore it’s not always accepted. However it is the very reason as to why you just have to run away sometimes, to be wild and free, to be able to be yourself. Let’s be renegades….

My nomination for Day 1 is my close friend David at hippiesartistsandfreaks.wordpress.com who also shares a special connection to music. Not only is he an amazing artist in touch with nature and the human spirit but also one of the nicest people you will ever encounter and I do hope we meet some day 😉

(PS. Hey I did it…embed, embed, embed :)….classic site)

Enjoy xoxoxxoxo

3 thoughts on “3 Day Music Video Challenge

  1. Good song choice 🙂 I have never seen that video and it makes my excuses feel irrelevant. lol. The mind can no doubt push us to overcome obstacles that we sometimes feel are too great. The warrior spirit is alive and strong in this video. Thanks for the nomination and always kind words my friend 🙂 Now let me see…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

