Posted in Adventure, Backpacking, Experience, Feelings, Hiking, Human spirit, Inspiration, Life, Mother nature, Motivation,, My story, Photography, Purpose driven, Spiritual awakening, Travel, Wisdom

A day spent with me 

First of all thank you very much for allowing me to wake up to so many kind comments in regards to my last two posts. A serious subject that brought much pain at one point in my life. Thank you for letting me share my burden and find validation, acceptance and a feeling of not being alone through your comments and sharing your own stories. But now it’s time to move on and frankly I don’t get serious all that much. From time to time I will share a few serious posts to give you you a glimpse of how I arrived at the point I am now in my life, to get to know each other even better, in the hopes that somebody can take away something helpful from it all. I believe life does not require my help in getting serious and we all experience our own moments, with or without our help.

It’s about to get serious at work for me with this closing shift and being back nine hours later for an opening shift. Yes I will find myself clo-pening (closing and opening) today, cutting into my writing time, but if this was the worst I ever had to face, I would gladly accept it and I’m not looking forward to working an additional ten hours per week in addition to what I already work. But that’s another story to worry about when it does happen in a few weeks.

Today my passion goes back to Mother Nature and I want to take you along on my second day backpacking and hiking the Sierra Nevada Mountains, so here we go.

On a day spent with me, you would be reminded to enjoy the simple things in life. You would laugh a lot and may even be called a “Big Kid” as I have been in the past. The best feelings in life are free if you can slow down enough to enjoy the present moment. To let go of all the stress and take a sigh of relief. Most likely you would need a backpack, hiking shoes (running shoes are the best, lighter and not so bulky to tire your feet), a towel to sit and lay on once we found our spot which is breathtaking, begging us to stay for awhile and…well that’s pretty much it besides bringing your adventurous spirit.

I promise that you will make a better connection despite of being in a no Wifi zone, deep into the woods, at a glistening alpine lake, high on top of a mountain. You may also find yourself reminded of childhood days, innocent moments without all the responsibility and the burden on your back, allowing you to breath deeply. Your inner child might emerge as you dance through the fields in a way that reminds you of the intro to the “Little house on the prairie” TV show. You seen it, hands in the air while running aimlessly through the tall grass. Do it and feel silly and liberated at the same time….age is nothing but a number and you are never too old. What are you afraid of? Making a fool of yourself? So what!!! Set your heart on fire, sing from the top of your lungs, dance like nobody is watching and feed your heart with as many special moments as possible. In the end it is those very moments that you want to remember.

You might be challenged by the trail and its difficulty, you might even curse it at times and believe me I have. But you will also be reminded that nothing comes easy in life and that everything worthwhile is hard work. In the end it will make the success even sweeter as you are rewarded with the best views at the end of the biggest challenges. The victory will shower you with a feelings of having accomplished something amazing, something that will remain close to your heart and something that nobody can take away. So of all the roads that you will travel throughout life, make sure a few of them are dirt roads / trails. For myself this has become my motto and I try to make dirt roads the majority of roads I travel on in life. It is the paved ones that present me with challenges and keep me on track to go against the grain, to choose the path less traveled. That remind me stay unique and true to myself no matter how bumpy and difficult the road becomes.

As we push forward in search of our spot, wherever that might be, we realize that the journey is all a part of getting there. The only goal is to find that very spot that speaks to our heart and we will know where it is once we get there. It may require our adventurous spirit, having to scale walls so steep that we become afraid of looking back, having to keep our focus and eyes on what is lying ahead. Not a bad thing at all considering the future lies ahead and is not behind us. It will require us to push on when we feel like quitting and it will teach us to fight for everything worthwhile. Are you still in?

At our spot that has a view too beautiful to capture with words, we sit there in silence while letting the beauty speak to our heart. We are forever changed as we don’t yet realize that we will come to crave this feeling over and over again. We are finally home. We found what truly matters and whatever it is that gives you this feeling….hold on to it with all your might.

On a day spent with me, you might find yourself sitting in the dirt while enjoying a picnic. You might just as well find yourself feeling richer vs. sitting in a five star restaurant where you indulge in not much more but status. You may learn that life is not about impressing others, but to find your true calling, to come home to yourself and to hopefully inspire a few others along the way. You would learn to let go for awhile, to recharge your batteries while enjoying a feeling of deep gratitude, being there to witness and granted to experience such. You would take a nap, falling asleep to nothing but the sounds of nature. Regardless of how hard the ground might be, you will find yourself waking most refreshed on this warm granite bolder.

A day spent with me would make you question your time, how you spent it and perhaps even prioritize what becomes most important to you. Our adventure would last all day and does not consist of rushing to get there, see it all, and rush back to see the next attraction. We will stay for awhile and learn to quiet out minds, to become still and take it all in. All while strengthening our connection with the universe and with Mother Nature.

Are you ready to come along?

Here are a few pictures from my last backpacking trip and it was day two of my adventure. I hope you enjoy and I could take you for a little trip on the wild side 😉

Xoxoxox ❤️

Author:

I'm a dreamer and hopeless romantic who believes that there is always a silver lining to everything. Now, inspired by the simple life, I have learned that less is more and that we find magic all around us if we take the time to notice. Life is a journey and a process that is ever changing. We are constantly evolving in the matter of who we are as we align our stars and shed a past no longer in line with our highest self. I don't easily fit conventional norms, not because I'm a rebel, but because of resenting the pull that threatens to take me away from my true beliefs and my unique personal identity. I support the power of "Choice" and the ability for us to be the architects of our own lives. Some of these choices should have something a little wild about them as they form the moments that forever stay edged in our memory and make our hearts beat with wonder. Nobody will remember the ordinary. For myself, I'm a warrior who has fallen many times, who has gone through trails an tribulations and who is no stranger to adversity. After all, my choice remains clear, to get back up and stand stronger than ever. To recognize that it often takes our darkest moments to mold us into who we were meant to be. I have learned to trust the process and stay positive through the challenges. I trust it to be the only way to prevent my heart from hardening and allowing bitterness to creep in. I believe in the power of "NOW" as it is the only moment we truly ever have. The past is gone, unchangeable and the future hasn't happened yet. All we can impact is the current moment. Everything starts with a choice and hopefully with one that has something wild about it and may even scare you to death to execute. DO IT...I promise you won't regret it. This blog is my voice to share my Journey. If I could describe this adventure in short, I would call it "Spiritual awakening" with a yearning for "Freedom" and going after the things that truly matter. To seek a less complicated life that is stripped down from the many obligations and responsibilities that often tie us down. For me it is a life free of rules and regulations, one that allows me to escape the must expectations while jumping off the hamster wheel that is spinning faster all the time. To be on my own time and live each day to the fullest, to make it all slow down by banishing routine and unleashing my creativity/artistic values in an effort to entertain whatever subject comes to mind. And if lucky, to perhaps offer a different view to my readers, one that speaks to your soul vs. the demands of what society might expect. It is one that empowers you to be your unique self and follow the beat of your own drum. I am dreaming big as I trail blaze the path to a new life and becoming a storyteller. I find my inspiration in the little things in life, in Mother Nature and on the trail that provides the adventures and the backdrop for a book someday. My hope is to inspire "Courage" in others who might find themselves on the brink of taking that first step. This blog serves as a foundation for my collection of personal thoughts, opinions and experiences and by no means am I an expert on any topics mentioned. To my readers I would say that the universe connects us by a common thread, we all search and we all have something to say. We don't always have to meet in person to share a strong bond and people enter our path for a reason. Some stay for a short time and serve their purpose, while others teach us a lesson and help us become stronger through experience. And a few special ones remain as the treasures we hold dear over a lifetime and touch our hearts beyond means. In whatever way we are meant to be, I thank you for crossing my path and for stopping by. I hope that I have left you inspired, full of wonder and with a few "Wild Choices" to make....Hugs XO

11 thoughts on “A day spent with me 

Leave a Reply

