The power of choice…

My first re-blog and while I don’t look at making it a habit to post older materials, today this message rings true as I feel its worth to revisit.

RhapsodyBohème

I choose to be a warrior instead of a worrier.

I choose to be different as I set foot on the road less traveled. A path that is lonely and not sought to be understood.

I choose to stand alone instead of following the masses for a purpose that does not fuel my soul and set fire to the meaning of my life.

I choose to not sacrifice my authentic self in the hope for approval and lose who I am.

I choose to be humble and see you as my equal without the need to compete. Your success is my success and I am happy for all you have achieved.

I choose that in a world that is tied to conventional restraints, my very existence becomes an act of rebellion in order to be free.

View original post

2 thoughts on “The power of choice…

Leave a Reply

