Posted in Inspiration

3 Day quote challenge – Day 2

I have been asked to partake in a 3 Day quote challenge by radhikagaur.wordpress.com so please be sure to circle back to my nominators blog for more insight. Thank you again for kindly including me and for allowing me to feel empowered to know that my message matters. 
The rules are simply and short:
Thank your nominator and link back to their blog

Write three quotes total, one for each day out of the three  

Nominate three fellow bloggers each day, nine total
I am moving on to day 2 of this challenge and again I contemplate what words I want to leave you with. I selected a quote that ones again hits home for me and is learned through personal experience. 
And here it is….. 

“Care about what other people think and you will always be their prisoner” Lao Tzu

Chances are that we will never see eye to eye with every individual that crosses our path and some incidents will leave us with painful memories and hurtful experiences. I think it matters what others think of us and deep down we want to please our fellow humans. I find a common ground with you wanting to be acknowledged, to contribute to society, perhaps even know that your input brings some value to the table. And while we should never stop this pursuit, I also know that there will be criticism and deaf ears at some point. What are you going to do when that happens? When your vulnerable heart is left disappointed, shattered and hurt during that moments of rejection!!!
Unfortunately I have witnessed many people change, (including myself, initially and to a point) to become something or somebody according to the image of what they thought society wanted them to be. With different opinions they were rejected, didn’t fit the norm, while others found it hard to relate, nor were they interested in taking the time to get to know those who were different. 

It left two choices. Either become an outsider, perhaps an introvert at some point, or lose their own beliefs and side with the popular opinion in an attempt to fit in.

It is human nature to look for acceptance, but witnessing such rejection left me feeling sad. I saw more and more of their true nature disappearing in an effort to please others and my decision and choice was born in those moments. A painful process that leaves so much more to be said and evokes the question of which path is the right one for us to travel. 

You may stand for the minority by standing on your own, but there are those that need the “True you”. It may be 

painful at times, but I wonder what is left if it requires you to lose your uniqueness in order to fit in. A prize I am not willing to pay. We become enslaved in the prison of our own creation and you decide if this is your life’s purpose….
My three nominees are…

utkarsh7668.wordpress.com
sherrybirdi.wordpress.com
sanjaymbhaskar.wordpress.com

Author:

I'm a dreamer and hopeless romantic who believes that there is always a silver lining to everything. Now, inspired by the simple life, I have learned that less is more and that we find magic all around us if we take the time to notice. Life is a journey and a process that is ever changing. We are constantly evolving in the matter of who we are as we align our stars and shed a past no longer in line with our highest self. I don't easily fit conventional norms, not because I'm a rebel, but because of resenting the pull that threatens to take me away from my true beliefs and my unique personal identity. I support the power of "Choice" and the ability for us to be the architects of our own lives. Some of these choices should have something a little wild about them as they form the moments that forever stay edged in our memory and make our hearts beat with wonder. Nobody will remember the ordinary. For myself, I'm a warrior who has fallen many times, who has gone through trails an tribulations and who is no stranger to adversity. After all, my choice remains clear, to get back up and stand stronger than ever. To recognize that it often takes our darkest moments to mold us into who we were meant to be. I have learned to trust the process and stay positive through the challenges. I trust it to be the only way to prevent my heart from hardening and allowing bitterness to creep in. I believe in the power of "NOW" as it is the only moment we truly ever have. The past is gone, unchangeable and the future hasn't happened yet. All we can impact is the current moment. Everything starts with a choice and hopefully with one that has something wild about it and may even scare you to death to execute. DO IT...I promise you won't regret it. This blog is my voice to share my Journey. If I could describe this adventure in short, I would call it "Spiritual awakening" with a yearning for "Freedom" and going after the things that truly matter. To seek a less complicated life that is stripped down from the many obligations and responsibilities that often tie us down. For me it is a life free of rules and regulations, one that allows me to escape the must expectations while jumping off the hamster wheel that is spinning faster all the time. To be on my own time and live each day to the fullest, to make it all slow down by banishing routine and unleashing my creativity/artistic values in an effort to entertain whatever subject comes to mind. And if lucky, to perhaps offer a different view to my readers, one that speaks to your soul vs. the demands of what society might expect. It is one that empowers you to be your unique self and follow the beat of your own drum. I am dreaming big as I trail blaze the path to a new life and becoming a storyteller. I find my inspiration in the little things in life, in Mother Nature and on the trail that provides the adventures and the backdrop for a book someday. My hope is to inspire "Courage" in others who might find themselves on the brink of taking that first step. This blog serves as a foundation for my collection of personal thoughts, opinions and experiences and by no means am I an expert on any topics mentioned. To my readers I would say that the universe connects us by a common thread, we all search and we all have something to say. We don't always have to meet in person to share a strong bond and people enter our path for a reason. Some stay for a short time and serve their purpose, while others teach us a lesson and help us become stronger through experience. And a few special ones remain as the treasures we hold dear over a lifetime and touch our hearts beyond means. In whatever way we are meant to be, I thank you for crossing my path and for stopping by. I hope that I have left you inspired, full of wonder and with a few "Wild Choices" to make....Hugs XO

8 thoughts on “3 Day quote challenge – Day 2

  1. Yeah! It’s good to ignore other’s thinking about us..judging is indeed not good because we don’t know, in what situation they are going through so we shouldn’t pass comment on others as like we shouldn’t dwell on what they think about us. It’s really a nice Quote…you rocked it..:) glad to nominate you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much and you are absolutely right. We never know what somebody is going through and we need to practice compassion for each other. By the same token we can’t control if we are judged by others so worrying about it needs to be limited.
      Thank you for your kind words. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Damn, i feel this quote in my bones. i have been caught prisoner by this a few times in my life and to a certain degree still am, there are people out there that no matter how hard i try not to care, what they think of me is important. one person in particular.
    This is the way of life, from birth we are built to seek approval of other, whiter it is our parents, siblings, friends, teachers, lovers it doesn’t matter who we all care what others think about us and no matter how hard we try it’s always going to be there.
    For me, i agree with this quote, i would add to what ive just said that its not a bad thing to care what others think of you what is the pitfall here is letting that control your life. That is when you are chaining yourself to them. those are my thoughts anyway.
    Thank you for this quote, it is very fitting and cant wait to see what you’re holding back for the grand finale im sure it will be a belter

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, your kindness is beyond and I fully agree with your take on this quote. We all want to do well, find our place in life and contribute and serve other people. There is nothing wrong with this and as a matter of fact at times it feels as if it is a dying quality. Society and greed demands more selfishness that often prevents a helping hand.
      I believe in making a difference for people and of course it is important to receive feedback and to know what they are thinking. So you could think I’m going completely against the quote I just posted, but I’m not. The quote stands for those willing to lose themselves in order to please others. And while I will always think of myself last and mostly put others first (because of that need to please and serve), I cannot lose who I am or believe that this is required in order to find your place amongst society. 😉
      I know you have untold stories about this and I know you get it.
      Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. Boy you really put the pressure on now about the last quote I need to post 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree with everything you have said there and with the feelings behind your words. I get the feeling that we have led similar lives and have come to the same comclusions even if it has taken different roads.
        There is no pressure at all for the last quote you will do great i have no doubt

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

