3 Day quote challenge / Day 1

I have been asked to partake in a 3 Day quote challenge by radhikagaur.wordpress.com and like always I’m grateful for the request of my opinion. To be heard and being able to contribute, as well as receiving the opportunity to perhaps make a difference for somebody that can find hope in the words. Thank you very much and please be sure to circle back to my nominators blog to find more quotes.
The rules are simply and short:

Thank your nominator and link back to their blog

Write three quotes total, one for each day

Nominate three fellow blogger each day, nine total
I have to admit that I am a sucker for quotes and they hold great wisdom and advice for me. I find myself cradled and motivated by their insight as well as inspired by the values and the pursuit of what I hold dear to my heart. They become my mantra and a reminder whenever I feel the need to correct my path.
And while there are many and it was hard to choose just one, here is my first quote for this challenge.
“She wore her scars as her best attire. A stunning dress made out of hellfire.” -Daniel Saint
This quote speaks to me because it is inevitable that life will leave us with lessons of which some will eventually turn into scars. The impact can be empowering or devastating and no matter how hard, the choice of how we wear those scars is ours. We can let them define us and give into the fight, or we can get up and rise again until we learn to wear them proudly, becoming stronger in the process. To wear them like a dress of hellfire and to let them be the birth of our inner warrior.

Which one will you chose?
My three nominees are…

talkaholicme.wordpress.com
scottishlegendwordpress.com
grandtrines.wordpress.com
Have fun with it, I can’t wait to hear about your mantra and what speaks to your heart.

14 thoughts on “3 Day quote challenge / Day 1

  1. Reblogged this on Still Another Writer's Blog and commented:
    My astrology blog was nominated, but I am moving this to my writer’s blog
    1. I find this video so compelling that I must substitute it for my first “quote”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UF8uR6Z6KLc
    2. I also must select another video, a Star Trek monolog, as one of my all time favorites: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qJ6td1J0-Us
    Say what you will about Shatner, he got this right.
    3. Be ye as wise as serpents and as harmless as doves.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. OMG I am totally in love with this and I’m so grateful you shared this with me. Thank,you very much, this speaks volumes to me and I would,d love to share this some time. I’m speechless, it’s so beautiful. Thank you for touching my heart ❤️❤️❤️

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Some message bear listening to again. We become different people, at least slightly, as the days, weeks, months, and years stream past. I first saw it in ’06 when it was new.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. You are very welcome and I can’t wait to see what wisdom lies close to your heart. I know you will leave us all in awe….
      Thank you so very much for your kind words, what a great compliment and I feel truly honored. Hope you like the next one 😉. Have a great day.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

