Praise, recognition and an award ….oh my

Isn’t it that all good stories start with once upon a time, but actually it has been just a little over a week, that I was nominated for the blogger recognition award. I have to admit that I am still a bit speechless and that does not happen a lot since I always thought life has prepared me for most scenarios. But there is always something new to learn and being nominated definitely caught me by surprise. I can’t even put it into words to describe how much this has meant to me.

I consider myself still one of the new kids on the blog (block) with much to learn but it has been an amazing experience to connect with you. I love the moments of meeting wonderful like minded people that restore and confirm that I am not the only one out there, as well as the ones who help enrich and widen my own perspective to help me grow further as a person. People I was beginning to think of as if they had become an extinct species in today’s reality.

The last nine days were filled with work for me but were also surreal at times as the thought of the award kept finding its way back into my mind. By now I feel guilty that so much time has past since the nomination and by no means was this because I don’t appreciate the kind thoughts. I kept pondering the profound message I wanted to write. I felt as if I had  won the Grammies and because it meant so much to me, it had to be special in return. But what was happening was that I was overthinking it and I found myself straying away from what it probably was that got me recognized the begin with. It’s not a long, perfectly prepared message that is free of grammatical errors (English is my second language), it’s not the most educated post claiming to have the best insights and answers and it might not be a lot of things. But what it is, remains to be a message that comes from my heart, including my humble take and my perspective of whatever subject comes to my mind that I write about. I believe that you can’t go wrong if you write from the heart. It remains your unique outlook that can’t be duplicated, kind of like your own fingerprint on your life.

My blog was started by my own fingerprint and the cause and effect that came along with it. My biggest challenge in a busy world lies in being misunderstood…all too often. Not because I can’t communicate or express myself, but I believe it to be because life has sped up so much that it does not have the time or patience for me. Everything is fast forward and precious moments are missed. Perceptions deceit the truth and become reality which could be perceived as a negative thing. I look for the silver lining and approach from an angle as if my adversities became the catalysts to spiritual awakening. To shake me from my restraints by putting into perspective what truly matters. Allowing me to re-evaluate the true meaning of the freedom and the life I seek and work towards.

I knew many others felt this way but remained silent. Went with the flow, bringing little to no attention to them while being unhappy and unfulfilled. There was so much to be said, so much inspiration to give and to show other struggling souls that there is always a way. I wanted to be that voice for somebody, anybody and if it was only one person I would reach, I would have made a difference in their life. And hopefully I will fulfill that dream and goal.

It was the lovely  Oftalesanddreams.wordpress.com  who nominated me for this award and once again I find myself struggling to find words worthy enough for this amazing writer. One quick look at her blog will have you hooked and begging for more. I look forward to the posts and your comments and you always leave me in a better place than I was before. You are truly gifted in many ways and you inspire me beyond words. Thank you form the bottom of my heart, I am grateful our paths have crossed.
The rules:

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Attach the award to the post
  • Give a brief story of how your blog got started
  • Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  • Select 5 other blogs you want to give the award to

And the nominees areeeeeeee in no particular order…..drumroll (I plan on writing another post about my nominees as I would like to go more into detail as to how these amazing writers touch my heart, but for today I believe I’ve already violated the length requirements of this post 😉)

Themayorhikes.wordpress.com
Diaryofafailedmarriage.com
Lucapovoleri.wordpress.com
Pattyspathtohealing.wordpress.com
Cezaneconnects.com

 

Advice for new bloggers:

Be yourself and speak from the heart. Don’t be afraid to be unique even if it means to stand by yourself. You may not realize it but there is a hunger in the world for the “real” the authentic, the sincere. Soon or later it will be you who inspires somebody and together we can all make a difference. The power of one, inspire one person at a time. 
I am sorry that I can only nominate 5 blogs and bloggers as there are many more of you who deserve to be recognized. You know that I am a fan of your work and there will always be another time.

16 thoughts on “Praise, recognition and an award ….oh my

  1. Awwww. Such a great read.
    Im very curious. Are my comments coming into your spam folder dear.
    I really hope your seeing them and me making some noise for you on your posts!
    Really happy for you and this award, you deserve more and every single good that comes along your way for the special being that you are.
    Thank you for the nomination and Many, Many, Many Congratulations!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there, thank you so much for your kind words and yes I just had noticed two of your comments ending up in the spam folder. Upsetting since I always look forward to your input. You are too kind with your words for me and you are very welcome. You deserve the best as well and together we change the world in a positive way.
      Much love to you my friend…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Life can be tough; we all need a word of encouragement when we do a good job and produce something worthy of recognition. I am glad that I had the opportunity to be the messenger.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 😉 I couldn’t even imagine lol and while it comforts my soul to entertain the thought of inspiring people through posts, it is also very important that I keep it very personal and connect with people myself 😉. Big goals and thank you for all of your support ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow…. thank you so much for considering my blog for the award! I’m going to take inspiration on your tips and on your great thoughts about life. It’s been a pleasure to cross roads here, I know I said it before, but I want to say it again. Thank you and let’s walk together in this path! 😀
    Have a grat day!!! 😀 (three roses here, I can make them just with mobile eheh)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

