Lover of mountains

It’s been a long time since my last day off, last week Monday to be exact, with one more day to go. I can’t wait to slow down a bit and I feel withdrawals from writing as there has been so little free time. I miss you guys even though I have tried to read as much as possible of your adventures and to stay in touch. 😉

This picture is from my last backpacking trip in the Sierra Nevada mountains and it made me think of my friend Luca. He is recovering from surgery and is a lover of mountains just like me. So this one is dedicated to you Luca at lucapovoleri.wordpress.com to brighten your day and to wish you a speedy recovery.

Please make sure to check his blog and his amazing talent and most of all his big heart and amazing outlook on life and the world we live in.

2 thoughts on “Lover of mountains

  1. Just yesterday I was visiting your blog, checking in on you. Glad you posted today. You are being missed already .. by me 😄
    Love reading your posts and yes, checking out his blog plus I hope your doing great my dear.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much my dear friend and it is good to being missed, as I missed being on here. I’m finally done with the 9 day work stretch and look forward to posting more again.
      Thank you for always making me smile and for taking the time to read my posts. I will catch up shortly and hope you are doing just fine.

      Like

Leave a Reply

