Posted in Experience, Hiking, Inspiration, Life, My story, Photography

Precious time…

Wow, what an adventure it has been over the past four days and it’s hard to believe that it has come and gone already. It seems as if I was just packing and already it’s back to work for me. It really puts time into perspective for me and makes me ponder of how fast our lives pass us. Back in Germany I couldn’t wait until I was 18 to get my drivers license and drive. That last year seemed to drag on forever and now all that remains is a distant faint memory. Before we know it time has passes us and hopefully we remember moments that were are a little adventurous and wild instead of looking back wishing we would have. A smile finds it’s rightful place on my face just thinking about this last backpacking trip in the Sierra, as it was packed with moments. And at the same time it brings a little sadness knowing that this will probably be the last trip for this season as this beloved area will be covered in white soon. The mountains will take on a new beauty with their white blanket but high altitudes will be inaccessible and perhaps for me are meant to be admired from afar. 

Here is a little teaser to show you this little piece of heaven on earth and I might detail the individual days at a later post (if anybody is interested – just let me know). 


In a nutshell, I did a lot of breathing during this trip. Sometimes so deeply by running out of breath lugging what seemed to be a 60 pound backpack up the mountain. But in all actuality it was probably only (only – laugh) 40 pounds, but still a totally different experience with all that weight. At one point I was doubting myself if I would make it and I had to push beyond my limits and keep going. The victory was even sweeter as I reached the top and I will share a picture of that moment once I download all images.

I deeply exhaled multiple times throughout this trip while admiring the beauty I found myself at midst.

I did something a little adventurous, perhaps even crazy for my age (laugh), but isn’t it those moments we remember the most? And if you can do it…for crying out loud….just go for it. You will be thankful you did. 

I ran through the sound of thunder that immediately was followed by hail, took cover under some branches while waiting to take the next leap to outrun the storm. And while my hat was shielding me from the impact, it got so soaked that it took on a shape of it’s on. More like a floppy, droopy hat.

I found bliss in the hammock right across this majestic mountain range and watched the moon rise over the ridge while Alpenglow covered the mountains pink.

It’s beyond me to comprehend how long I managed to stay in the tent. 12-13 hours on that hard ground of which this thin little sleeping pad barely made a difference. But it was either that or finding myself amongst the frost covered grass and the chilly temps before the sun finally made it over the mountain. Other than my nose, I was never cold and the sleeping bag was nice and cozy. 

There are more moments and pictures to go with the adventure of the past four days but for myself, it’s back to reality for now and I have much catching up to do. One reality to look forward to is that I can’t wait to read your recent entries and re-connect with you. 

And while I was gone, I got an extra special surprise that humbled me beyond words and I was nominated for the Blogger recognition award by oftalesanddreams.wordpress.com. Wow, I’m truly speechless and can’t thank you enough. What a gift to imagine that you have reached somebody with your words that thinks of what you have to say is awesome enough for a recognition award. Thank you so very much ❤️. Please check this blog for yourself as it belongs to one creative beautiful mind I am happy to have run across.

 As I find my regular routine again being back to work, I will fulfill my duty to write about how my blog got started and nominate my own bloggers. You are all so talented and it will be hard to only name 5, but like a dear friend has said, there will always be another time.

Hope you enjoy the pics, xoxoxo ❤️

Author:

I'm a dreamer and hopeless romantic who believes that there is always a silver lining to everything. Now, inspired by the simple life, I have learned that less is more and that we find magic all around us if we take the time to notice. Life is a journey and a process that is ever changing. We are constantly evolving in the matter of who we are as we align our stars and shed a past no longer in line with our highest self. I don't easily fit conventional norms, not because I'm a rebel, but because of resenting the pull that threatens to take me away from my true beliefs and my unique personal identity. I support the power of "Choice" and the ability for us to be the architects of our own lives. Some of these choices should have something a little wild about them as they form the moments that forever stay edged in our memory and make our hearts beat with wonder. Nobody will remember the ordinary. For myself, I'm a warrior who has fallen many times, who has gone through trails an tribulations and who is no stranger to adversity. After all, my choice remains clear, to get back up and stand stronger than ever. To recognize that it often takes our darkest moments to mold us into who we were meant to be. I have learned to trust the process and stay positive through the challenges. I trust it to be the only way to prevent my heart from hardening and allowing bitterness to creep in. I believe in the power of "NOW" as it is the only moment we truly ever have. The past is gone, unchangeable and the future hasn't happened yet. All we can impact is the current moment. Everything starts with a choice and hopefully with one that has something wild about it and may even scare you to death to execute. DO IT...I promise you won't regret it. This blog is my voice to share my Journey. If I could describe this adventure in short, I would call it "Spiritual awakening" with a yearning for "Freedom" and going after the things that truly matter. To seek a less complicated life that is stripped down from the many obligations and responsibilities that often tie us down. For me it is a life free of rules and regulations, one that allows me to escape the must expectations while jumping off the hamster wheel that is spinning faster all the time. To be on my own time and live each day to the fullest, to make it all slow down by banishing routine and unleashing my creativity/artistic values in an effort to entertain whatever subject comes to mind. And if lucky, to perhaps offer a different view to my readers, one that speaks to your soul vs. the demands of what society might expect. It is one that empowers you to be your unique self and follow the beat of your own drum. I am dreaming big as I trail blaze the path to a new life and becoming a storyteller. I find my inspiration in the little things in life, in Mother Nature and on the trail that provides the adventures and the backdrop for a book someday. My hope is to inspire "Courage" in others who might find themselves on the brink of taking that first step. This blog serves as a foundation for my collection of personal thoughts, opinions and experiences and by no means am I an expert on any topics mentioned. To my readers I would say that the universe connects us by a common thread, we all search and we all have something to say. We don't always have to meet in person to share a strong bond and people enter our path for a reason. Some stay for a short time and serve their purpose, while others teach us a lesson and help us become stronger through experience. And a few special ones remain as the treasures we hold dear over a lifetime and touch our hearts beyond means. In whatever way we are meant to be, I thank you for crossing my path and for stopping by. I hope that I have left you inspired, full of wonder and with a few "Wild Choices" to make....Hugs XO

40 thoughts on “Precious time…

    1. Awe you are so sweet and it’s awesome to be missed. And while it was amazing to be out there, I was missing you too and have some catching up to do.
      Thank you for the kind words and yes you are right, to see it in person is even more spectacular and breathtaking. A great outlet for me and a place I can breath deeply. You understand 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This a beautiful read. Kinda like a detour where i felt like i was in the moment. Great shots! And its not the end is it, we live for better days to come or to relive the happy, refreshimg memories we once had. Cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

