Giving up is not optional

This is my story and it’s a personal journey through the blessings and tests we all share during our life. It’s a story of self discovery and finding myself through a collection of personal choices and experiences. I have no formal training or education in writing and you won’t find the fancy jargon that is backed by tons of scientific research here. That means that if you prefer the expert advice, then these writings are probably not for you but I’m happy you stopped by and I welcome you to stay. Further I like to mention that English is my second language and you might find some grammatical errors as I am self taught. What you are about to read are my own opinions, my personal outlook and it is meant to be utilized by your own discretion.
This book/blog was inspired by the desire to shed light on to what I think is often experienced in silence and loneliness. The tough situations and the pain that shakes our lives and forces us to our knees, the ones that are taboo for discussion and the ones that are endured with great suffering and little help.
I dedicate this book/blog to my family and friends who’s undying support has helped me to believe in myself during a time of great darkness and when I couldn’t believe in myself. Thank you for encouraging me to stay the course, for helping me go the distance, to not give up and the motivation to face another day of trying.
“Giving up is not optional” a good friend once told me as I seemed to have hit an all time low. This immediately shifted my focus and my pain no longer became that of my own. After all, what do we have to lose anyways? You may surprise yourself and you never know what you can achieve until you set foot to pursue your dreams and go after the very essence that fuels your soul. And so it is that I tell you firsthand to “Shoot for the stars and to dream big”.
And lastly and equally important this book/blog stands for the millions of people that I never had the privilege to meet but hope to inspire through the stories I share. Should I be blessed enough to reach only one person and make a difference in their life, then I couldn’t ask for anything more but of course I dream of reaching many more. I hope to reminded you that you are not alone and that life is full of up’s and down’s for everybody, nobody is exempt. It is just a matter of learning how to dance during the storms and how to embrace adversity like a great teacher that pushes you to grow into a more beautiful “YOU”. You may not be able to see this through the pain, but no matter how difficult your lesson may be, believe me that “YOU WILL.”image

Leave a Reply

